We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
235
94
38
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
94
38
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred robinsuper targettwin citiesroom was cleanhot itemsnice propertyoatmealeasy accesspool areaparking lotexercise roomfitness centerhot tubmnhallwayhousekeepingminnesota
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 384 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

The beds are extremely comfortable and the room clean. It comes with a fridge and microwave. The breakfast has really nice hot options and a wide variety of items. This is my favorite hotel to stay at when I come to St. Paul.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

It sounds like you had a very restful visit to our location. Thanks for making us a favorite and sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

One the good side of average hotels. Clean and decent but old layout and average rooms. Would have no problem staying here again but would probably just choose a Hyatt Place, Springhill, Towneplace, etc because those are more modern and similar price. Restaurant is a bit expensive for what you get. $13 - $15 burger ? Really?

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tripticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for the great comprehensive review. I'm sorry we didn't wow you. We will use your feedback to work on improving our service and product. We hope you consider giving us another try when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Room was comfortable. Large amount kids due to a soccer tournament. Did not have the opportunity to use the pool facitlites, too busy with kids, but the area looked lovely. Having the restaurant on site was handy. Food was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were unable to check out the pool with all the extra people. It sounds like you found a lot of other great things, though. I hope you give us another try in the future. We would love for you to be able to enjoy all of the great things our location has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Very nice property. Well kept. The room was decorated nicely and very clean. The hotel seemed busy with sports teams, but we slept well and I was surprised at how quiet it was. The property was easy to locate and had plenty of parking, and was close to food options.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for the very nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to our location. We hope you come back again next time you find the opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

A little late with my review here. In mid July, 3 friends and I stayed here for four nights for a Twins/Yankees series. Every staff member at the front desk treated us with extraordinary amount of kindness. One of the afternoons the air conditioner broke in our bedroom. The gentleman working the front desk was up to our room in less than five minutes to try and fix the AC. Once he determined he could not do it, he told us he would call in someone from home to fix it. After we had left the room for only about an hour or two for dinner, we came back to find that our AC had already been repaired. The female that worked the overnight shift asked us every time we walked by her if there was anything that she could do for us (we walked by her plenty of times) The rooms we had were basic rooms for our needs. We needed somewhere to sleep at the end of the night, so it wasn't anything fancy. Two beds, a tv and AC and a bathroom was all we needed. Everything was clean and comfortable. But again, by the end of the trip the four of us were very impressed by the politeness of the staff here

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleU61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you so much for making time to comment on your visit in July. It is great to hear that our team made your stay such a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share your compliments. We hope you come see us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews