We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Nearby Hotels
$117
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
226
92
38
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
92
38
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innred robinsuper targetroom was cleanhot itemsnice propertyeasy accesspool areaparking lotexercise roomwafflesfridge and microwaveminneapolis areahot tubfairgroundsmnhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 373 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great place to stay but very expensive! The staff that works there are very nice and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was very nice. The hotel however is very expensive! We stay there every year for an event held in St Paul, will stay there again every year, but it is a very expensive place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglass S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff will love to hear about your compliments. Our rates do fluctuate throughout the year, but our staff will always work to make sure you receive the best rate available. You can also checkout our Advance Purchase option online and receive an even better savings when you prepay your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great place to stay. Excellent facilities. Helpful Management and staff. Arrived on a weekday and stayed thru Saturday without any problems. Great location with easy access to major routes. I don't know about public transit, but if you have a rented or owned vehicle you will be able to go where you need to be wiyhout a problem from this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We appreciate your compliments on our location. I'm glad the staff and management could make your stay so enjoyable. Public transit is tricky in our area, but our staff is always happy to help you with your transportation options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were in town for the Back to the 50's car show. The hotel was the show registration location and was used by many attendees. The room appeared to have been recently remodeled and was in very good condition. The soap/shampoo/lotion provided was of good quality and the free breakfast was good. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone as it was truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you very much for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities. Car show is a very exciting event around here and we are glad you chose us for your accomodations during that time. Come back and see the new updates we will have for next years events!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel room even though it was marked non-smoking had a lingering smell of cigarette smoke. The furnishings were nice in the room. The breakfast had a good selection, but was very crowded as there was a hot-rod convention in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am sorry you experienced the smoky issue. Our rooms have been fully renovated from the carpet/drapes to the furniture to the paint on the walls and ceiling. However, sometimes people break the rules and smoke where they shouldn't. Our housekeepers work very hard to eliminate these issues when they come up. I hope you found consolation in the apology and refund you received.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the updated furnishings and our complimentary breakfast. Car show is a great event, but it is very busy. I hope you find an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had to lug four bags up a flight of stairs as this property has no elevator. Unacceptable for a Hilton property. The room rate was high, even for a Hampton, but if I wanted stairs, I could have gotten a Motel 6 for a third the cost. The staff was great, and the room was fine, but at this price, I do not expect to have to pull my bags up the stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Our lack of elevator does make it difficult for our guests with lots of luggage. Our location is actually slated to install 2 elevators by early 2015. This should help to alleviate future hassles a second floor room causes..

I hope you were pleased with the refund and apology you received when I contacted you earlier this week. Thank you for your kind remarks on the staff. We have some great people who are dedicated to providing superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews