We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Comforting Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was very fortunate to stay at this Hampton Inn on a recent business trip. The Director of Sales, Kory, made us feel at home by blocking off rooms for our group and helping suggest the local favorites for places to visit in the evenings. The attached Green Mill has excellent food if you do not have time to travel for dinner. Thanks for a great stay! Sean

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 2013_SSMinnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you Sean for a great review. We agree, Kory is a gem! I will be sure to share your comments with her. It was a pleasure to host your group and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 344 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very nice, the breakfast was good, and the exercise room is adequate. Plus it's attached to a restaurant which makes it VERY easy to have a drink or dinner without having to drive somewhere. I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

It is great to hear that the staff made your stay so memorable. I agree, having the Green Mill attached to the hotel is so great. (Especially as the winter is closing in.) We look forward to seeing you on the next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice hotel, connected to a good restaurant. Great for business clients but not for family. Good complimentary breakfast. Pool area could use some work and the arcade games were broken. I would stay but only if I was on business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments! I am sorry to hear you found our pool and arcade area lacking. I have followed up on the broken game you referenced in your review. I also forwarded your concerns about pool updates to our ownership while they consider future updates. We definitely have some nice feature for our business travelers. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This Hampton Inn staff and management obviously take great pride in making the place the best it can be and it shows. Nothing but excellent things to stay about all of their services and facilities. The fact that this older hotel has fresher interior design elements than newer hotels is appreciated. The Green Mill restaurant and bar at the hotel is ultra convenient, serves good food and drink at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful review and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I love the staff here and the breakfast. I really like the way they remodeled the breakfast area. The rooms are clean and freshly remodeled. I would recommend this hotel for the seasoned or casual business traveler or for the family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

I am so glad the staff was able to make your stay a memorable one. We are very proud of our newly remodeled breakfast area and are happy that you liked it, too. Thanks for the great recommmendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

nice area. great hotel layout with everything centrally located. PLENTY of parking so there wasnt a lot of walking to an secure entrance door. great restaurant in hotel and another within walking distance of the hotel. location is great just off the interstate. interstate was under construction while i was there but didnt hear a thing in my room, very quiet. great center padip area with spaces for every room on the first floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank your for such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again when you're back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

First hotel in a long time that was pleasant to be in your room and not hear other guests. Made for a wonderful nights sleep, visiting and just some quiet time alone. Staff that was like having conversation with a friend. It was as close as being home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We love that you had such a great experience. We love having you here.
Just think of us as your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Address: 1000 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range: $110 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus(R) St. Paul North/Shoreview hotel. Enjoy the convenient location in Shoreview, just minutes from the twin cities of Minneapolis-St. Paul. Whether travelers are heading to a meeting at Boston Scientific, Land O'Lakes(R), Country Financial(R), or Deluxe Corporation or visiting Bethel University or the University of Minnesota, location is important and our Shoreview hotel is minutes from each of these! Guests at this Shoreview hotel are also a short drive from many attractions such as the National Sports Center(R), Mall of America(R), Science Museum of Minnesota, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. Discover great shopping at the Rosedale Shopping Center, only four miles away, or catch a NHL game at the Xcel Energy Center(R), MN Twins game at Target(R) Field or some football at the new U.S. Bank Stadium. Our hotel is situated just nine miles from the National Sports Center(R) in Blaine, offering comfortable and convenient accommodations for sports teams visiting the venue. Take the free shuttle service, Monday to Friday, to the wealth of business headquarters, shops, and restaurants within a three-mile radius of the hotel. We offer a range of thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation like free high-speed Internet access in every guest room, room service, a fresh bed, a fitness center and an indoor pool. Wake up to free full hot breakfast every morning. Our on-site restaurant Green Mill serves up delicious meals for lunch and dinner - enjoy in the restaurant or in the comfort of your own room. Attached to the North Metro Event Center, guests can simply walk to the meetings, events or tradeshows that are hosted in this 5600 square foot space that seats up to 280 people. Our dedicated events team is ready to help you create the perfect event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / St. Paul North Hotel Shoreview
Hampton Inn Shoreview
Shoreview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing