We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn in Shoreview, MN GREAT HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Hospers, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn in Shoreview, MN GREAT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stay at this hotel several times a year and couldn't ask for a more friendly, comfortable place to stay! It's in a quiet neighborhood, but it is not too far from many of the main attractions in the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    78
    35
    13
    3
See reviews for
113
44
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had spiders/cobwebs and dead bugs all along the ac unit on the main floor. When we called the front desk at 10:30pm they asked if we wanted it cleaned in the morning! We told them they needed to send someone with a vacuum ASAP. The lady that came was very nice and grossed out as well. They did refund us our money for that night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
268 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The property is an older hotel but kept very clean and tidy. The staff, especially the front desk, was pleasant and extremely helpful. The breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn fare. The indoor pool and workout area was very well equipped. My only issue was the room smelled a little musty but it was 90+ degrees outside and the AC had the room nice and cool, so it is probably to be expected. The attached Green Mill restaurant is a nice feature and the cheese curds were delicious. This hotel features the USA Today and a local paper, a nice touch. There is also some significant road construction in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IndyOmahaCincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant, the Green Mill and that you were able to taste our cheese curds. I hope that the construction surrounding our property did not interrupt the comfort of your stay too greatly and please know that we are doing all we can to minimize this inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schiever, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

wonderful everyone helpful and friendly and everything clean and nice.i got to shoreview with an insect bite in my ear which got infected and the lady at the front desk was more than helpful and sent us to Target clinic which saw us right away and prescribed ear drops antibiotic kind and we were on our way. and the rest or our stay was so very nice. we always stay there and always will. thank yall

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
It is reviews like yours that we look forward to receiving here at the Hampton Inn of Shoreview, MN. I am so happy to hear that our front desk associate was able to assist you with your insect bite and that you were able to get it taken care of immediately! We appreciate your loyalty to us when choosing where to stay and we eagerly await your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
international falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We checked in and within a matter of minutes were in our room. Everything was exceptionally clean and comfy. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Could have used more shampoo and conditioner, but other than that, it was a wonderful stay. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our entire team of associates. We are happy you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISCONSIN DELLS
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Dirty carpeting. Make sure you cover the carpeting before removing your shoes so you wont dirty your feet. Rooms were not vacuumed as there were very large spider webs in the corner of the room near the floor.Staff did comp one nights stay under the 100% satisfaction guarantee.If they were to clean the place up and maintain it I would stay there again as the rest of the place was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Here because of a storm/no electricity. It feels clean and we are happy to have cable! The full service restaurant has great service. Bed is comfy and added bonus- a car show going on this weekend and the out-of-towners are parking their super cool car in the parking lot!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us during a stormy time. We love the car show too.
Hope you think of us next time you're in need of a cozy stay and a comfortable bed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Address: 1000 Gramsie Road, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus(R) St. Paul North/Shoreview hotel. Enjoy the convenient location in Shoreview, just minutes from the twin cities of Minneapolis-St. Paul. Whether travelers are heading to a meeting at Boston Scientific, Land O'Lakes(R), Country Financial(R), or Deluxe Corporation or visiting Bethel University or the University of Minnesota, location is important and our Shoreview hotel is minutes from each of these! Guests at this Shoreview hotel are also a short drive from many attractions such as the National Sports Center(R), Mall of America(R), Science Museum of Minnesota, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. Discover great shopping at the Rosedale Shopping Center, only four miles away, or catch a NHL game at the Xcel Energy Center(R), MN Twins game at Target(R) Field or some football at the new U.S. Bank Stadium. Our hotel is situated just nine miles from the National Sports Center(R) in Blaine, offering comfortable and convenient accommodations for sports teams visiting the venue. Take the free shuttle service, Monday to Friday, to the wealth of business headquarters, shops, and restaurants within a three-mile radius of the hotel. We offer a range of thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation like free high-speed Internet access in every guest room, room service, a fresh bed, a fitness center and an indoor pool. Wake up to free full hot breakfast every morning. Our on-site restaurant Green Mill serves up delicious meals for lunch and dinner - enjoy in the restaurant or in the comfort of your own room. Attached to the North Metro Event Center, guests can simply walk to the meetings, events or tradeshows that are hosted in this 5600 square foot space that seats up to 280 people. Our dedicated events team is ready to help you create the perfect event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / St. Paul North Hotel Shoreview
Hampton Inn Shoreview
Shoreview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing