We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

On-site dining, fitness center and free internet makes this a good business hotel. There is also a couple of reasonable restaurants within walking distance that give you some decent options for dining.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and the 4 Star Rating. We appreciate you and your comments. We hope to see you again when you are in the Shoreview area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 317 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

The staff is amazing, honest, friendly & so helpful!! I can't say enough good things about them! I had a 50th birthday party here, they made everything look so wonderful, they were honest about pricing on food and helped me stay within my budget, they were very accommodating from start to finish! I was able to relax and enjoy my time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Happy 50th Birthday! Thank you so much for making us a part of your celebration, we loved having you and all your friends here. We greatly appreciate your comments, we are all beaming with pride. We hope to see you again and thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in January 2014. Hotel was clean, modern and staff were very friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced restaurant on site for breakfast with cook to order eggs/omelettes etc with buffet for other items.

This location for our purposes was centrally located for our business purposes. Close to a number of restaurants and on one occasion we took about a 15 minute drive into NW Minneapolis and found a good restaurant to eat at.

Shopping close by if that is your thing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for the 4 Star Rating! We love having you as our guest., we hope you will be back. Again, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A huge thanks to Sheila and her staff for making our 50th birthday party celebration at the Hilton Garden Inn @ Shoreview a blast!!! They were so accommodating, helpful, kind and incredibly hospitable. The Inn is just lovely and all who came to the party felt the place was so beautiful, clean and welcoming. Thank you all for making our stay top notch!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hansen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We can't thank you enough for all your comments! We are always thrilled when we hear such great comments! We loved being a part of your celebration--you make it happen for us to enjoy what we are doing :) Thank you again and have a great Birthday Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Arrived on Christmas Eve. Lobby was decorated for the holiday. Was immediately greeted, checked in and was surprised to receive a Christmas gift of a small tin of Christmas cookies. Room very clean and quiet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Happy New Year! Thank you for spending the holiday with us! We love being a part of your holiday and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay...Thank you for your comments, we greatly appreciated...We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The only reason I used this hotel is because I've had only good experience with the brand "Hilton" in the past. This hotel is clean. I felt safe. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side is I could hear people walking from ceiling in my hotel room. I think they should book people rooms far away from one another so there is less noise and disturbance. It was hard falling asleep due to noise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for being our guest, we love having you here. I am sorry to hear about the noise disturbance during your stay, we hope to have you back and place you on the 4th floor where there isn't rooms above you. Thank you for the review, we appreciate all comments and greatly appreciate comments regarding the cleanliness and staff friendliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

If you travel in the area of St. Paul Min. I would recommend this hotel for convience from the expressway, and convience of local drug stores, resturants, and activities that might be of importance to travelors with children.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rosalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for you being our guest, we love having you here! Thank you also for the 5 Star Rating, it means a great deal to all of us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range: $92 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing