We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton on Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly & no problems. Will return in the future. Great location except for construction right now for travel west on I- 694. Great location for parents of students going to Bethel or Northwestern.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and so happy you stayed with us. We love having our Bethel and Northwestern families with us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Shoreview Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel is beautifully decorated in modern furnishings in the common areas and in the rooms. The staff was very gracious and helpful, even when we came in at all hours due to our music schedule! I highly recommend this Garden Inn should you need a nice, quiet place to stay in The Cities!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

We are so happy we had you as our guests and hope to see you again soon. As you, we love our new lobby and we enjoy showing it off. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We are business travelers. This Hotel was convenient to the location we were working, with easy interstate access. The appearance was inviting and all common areas were very clean. Our room was neat and comfortable, and the beds/pillows/linens were absolutely heavenly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank harvshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for being our guest and for the 5 star review! We are so happy you were comfortable during your stay and that everything was right where you needed it. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was clean, from the lobby to the guest rooms. Guest rooms were spacious and quiet. The Green Mill is in the parking lot so easy to eat or watch games at the bar in the evening. The cooked-to-order breakfast was well worth the 9.99 price tag. We were very comfortable with this hotel and our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank GreenEggsWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

We love having you here! We so appreciate your 5 Star Review! Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel charges Hilton price but actually delivers a motel 6 value. The walls are so thin that you could hear the next room loud and clear. Some of the staff are friendly but watch out they might over charge your bill like they did to me for a breakfast I never had. Also, their sleep number beds are so old that you might end up with back pain like I did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shoji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback and letting us know where we can improve. It is disappointing to read you comments, the comfort of our guest is always our top priority. Our Garden Sleep System is a little different with the mechanics of a Sleep Number Bed and apologize if we gave you the impression it was a Sleep Number Bed, I will share your comments with the team so that we are all better with describing the bed. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and hope that you decide to give us another opportunity again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was so refreshing to visit the Hilton Garden Inn for our friend's wedding. Now a days it is rare to have a hotel treat you with such respect and kindness. I felt at home there. I especially enjoyed the entrance which seemed to always be a warm gathering spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

We love being a part of a wedding group! Thank you for being our guest, your 5 star review is greatly appreciated...We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It takes going in to this place 3 times in person to actually get a block of rooms set up, each time the staff member says they are not the person that handles that stuff and writes a note and says they will take care of it. The "bar" is a mini fridge and the breakfast cost $10.99 for your basic continental breakfast bar and omelets! Not impressed!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Haley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to share your overall experience staying with us, Haley. We appreciate you brining this very important issue to our attention and I can assure you that we are looking into the process you experienced. Our apologies to you and your guest for any inconveiences we may have caused. Please be assured that we take your feeback seriously and hopt that you decide to give us another opportunity again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shoreview, MN
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heig...
#3 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
78 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range: $108 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing