We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Staff is very friendly there which made the stay very pleasant. Rooms were clean and tidy service was excellent. Gym was OK, I would upgrade the scales there, really basic electronic ones would be nice. Elliptical was good. Pool is may be 3 feet deep so it is good for kids. Huge thanks to shuttle driver girls who took us to the mall to the office and the near by store. Generally nice stay, nothing extraordinary though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmytrowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

So happy to hear you received friendly and accommodating service from our team of associates and that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We value your feedback of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 315 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Staff are super friendly and helpful. We loved the new decor in the lobby. Our room was super clean and very quiet, which are the 2 most important things for me when visiting a hotel. The breakfast had a huge display of options which were really nice for our kids. We would definately recommend this hotel when friends and family come to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are thrilled that you like to renovations we have made to the lobby and that you found your guest room to be clean and quiet for you to relax in. We appreciate you recommending us to your contacts and hope to host you again if ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a not too good experience, i am the father in a family of 5 children, and they are all young. I had to ask for another playpen as the first one we got didn't even work, and so had to get another one, which worked, but was then informed they only have 3 playpens in total, so if the one i had just gotten to replace the first one been broken as well, and the other was in use somewhere else in the hotel, i would have been very frustrated. Also was a bit frustrated that the desk drawer was completely broken, and had my children tried to pull it out, it would have completely fallen out on top of them, most likely injuring them. So please, get more playpens, be more family friendly, make sure the Nick Channel on your tv's actually works, and make sure everything is fixed!

Room Tip: Don't go here, that's the tip, if you have a family with young children
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for being our guest. Thank you for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. I am sorry the first pack and pay didn't work but we were able switch it out within moments. I do apologize for the drawer and have taken care of the situation. It was an unfortunate weekend with Nick being unavailable for us through our TV service, we have since had the station for our young viewers. As you know we are very sorry and have refunded your night's stay. We are happy we were able to accommodate the late check out so that you and your family were able to go for one last swim. Thank you again for letting us know how we can better ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Simply put...clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, elevators were quick, and breakfast station had a nice variety with eggs that tasted like eggs, and great coffee. Sidewalks were shoveled. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Kmnb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review! You mentioned many important aspects to consider when choosing a hotel and we are thrilled that you would like to come back and visit us again! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and eagerly await your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the second time i stayed here - I am extremely happy that i chose this place to stay. Its a homely experience and very well behaved/courteous staff at this hotel. Rooms are neat/clean, breakfast is awesome, and even the fitness center is up to date

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYtraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your time here, and found both our staff and property to be exceptional. We appreciate your loyalty when choosing a place to stay and thanks again for the 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Well done, Katherine and the team make work travel feel like fun! The shuttle bus, pool and Spa are particurarly good. You have several restaurants close by, and the lobby is getting a significant renovation which was in progress during my stay. This property is always looking for ways to improve.

Room Tip: All good - its not a massive property.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and the 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Shoreview, MN from Feb 16th to 21st.
The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Though there was some renovations and noise, I did not complain.

I booked lodgings for 5 nights as a Hilton High Honor member and was charged about $120 per night.
I considered extending my stay and logged into your website as an anonymous user. The quoted rates for the next 3 days was $90 !

Why would an anonymous user get a better rate than a HHH member ? That was $30 a night less than I paid.
I could have saved $150 for my stay. This is insignificant to Hilton, to a senior like me it is significant.

A disappointed customer
Joe Thomas

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Shoreview, MN. It is great to hear that our team of associates were friendly and helpful to you during your stay. Regarding the price comparisons you mentioned, you must have looked to extend your stay during a weekend night. Our rates are typically a bit higher on weekends than weeknights for both our Hilton Honors members and anonymous guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range: $108 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing