We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff, very comfortable and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn in Shoreview, MN was very pleasant, friendly staff, clean good fresh smelling rooms. Fitness center had an elliptical machine and earphones available for common use (not everyone's cup of tea, but I was grateful they were there). Breakfast buffet was wonderful - but cost $10 extra. Still, nice cost savings for those not using it. Free parking. Pool/hot tub available and families were clearly having fun - I didn't try it myself. I also did not try the free internet. I was not disturbed by any highway noise. I kept my room fan on all night, though. Loved the dual bed firmness controls (King bed). I used hotwire to lower price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for the 4 Star Rating! We love having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your comments, so glad you found the accommodations to your liking. Thank you again!

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend over Labor Day. When we arrived, we were shown to our room which was a "converted" smoking room. They had attempted to convert the room to non-smoking by using an ozonater, which was ineffective. We mentioned this to the front desk clerk who promptly gave us a different room. Our new room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast which looked delicious but maybe we will on a future stay. The lobby is clean, bright and nicely furnished, offering free coffee 24/7.

We definitely would stay again, based on the reasonable room rates, decent rooms, and especially the friendly, attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and for the 4 Star Rating, we love having you here. I am happy to hear that the team took care of your room accommodations...We are in the process of going all non-smoking by the end of the year.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Oerall I was satisfied with my two night stay here. King size bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. I generally stay at Hampton Inns due to the free breakfast. Other than the made to order omelettes, I didn't see any difference between the two hotels' breakfast selections, except that the HGI charges $9.95 for breakfast. Lexi at the front desk was extremely nice and I do like how Hilton hotels make the special effort to thank honor points guests for their stay.

Room Tip: Itry to take a room as high as possible to minimize any street noise. This hotel is on Gramsie Rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and giving us a 4 Star Rating, we love having you here! So nice of you to mention Lexi, she does a great job and we are very thankful to have her as a team member. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

They allow smoking on the 4th floor, starting at room 423, and you can smell it in the 4th floor hallways and near the elevator shaft on all the floors. Even so, that is where you want to stay because there is not enough sound proofing between the floors.

Two days in a row we left their card on the beds asking that our linens. We did not realize until the second day they were not but we were gone all day and got back too late to complain. I mentioned this and another problem to the manager the night before we left and she comped us one night.

The rooms need updating. Tiles in the bathroom were cracked and so was the sink. Carpeting was frayed. The fridge in our first room ran constantly. Doors and trim in the room needed to be cleaned. The stairwells needed to be vacuumed. For the most part, very nice, helpful staff.

Room Tip: 4th floor so you can avoid hearing the elephants above you. An odd numbered room so you can be on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for being our guest, we love having you as our guest. Thank you for your comments as we appreciate all feedback from our valuable guests. I am sorry to see we didn't exceed with our cleanliness and maintenance issues with the rooms.



I have shared your comments with the team and know that each and every one of them will learn and grow from your comments...We are looking forward to our renovations later this year. At that time, we will be 100% non-smoking as we refresh all of our guest rooms.



I am proud of the staff that took care of our errors and that you found the staff nice and helpful. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to show our true hospitality with cleanliness and maintenance...Please let me know of your return so that I can take care of your reservation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is a 3.5 start property - the lobby is very nice and the staff were very friendly. The biggest negative is the hotel rooms need a remodel. The rooms are a little outdated, bathroom was clean but shower and tub showed their age. You could hear people above you quite easily. Air conditioner controls were old model, but did work. Would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: top floor a must due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for being our guest, we love having you here! Thank you for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. With your comments our team can strive to be the best...we are looking forward to refreshing our rooms in the latter part of this year along with a new lobby!



Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This HGI is a typical business hotel, close to many of the major company headquarters in the area (Medtronic, St. Jude Medical, Smiths Medical, Land-O-Lakes, etc.). Nothing out of the ordinary, but decent service, decent value, and decent surroundings. With a Hilton Garden Inn, you get what you expect. There's a couple of restaurants within walking distance (just on the other side of the parking lot), if you don't have transportation at dinner time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and for the Star Rating! We are honored to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon! We have a new Chef in the evening in case you are looking to dine in at the hotel, he has gotten rave reviews and will prepare about anything you can wish for.

Thank you again,
Julie Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a friends' wedding and the results were typical of a HGI. Great service, clean and updated rooms, very up to date decor, etc. The breakfast provided looked AMAZING, but that's all I can say. It was about $10 per person to eat the breakfast buffet. When you're staying in a nice hotel and paying a decent rate, I have issue with the breakfast being so spendy. I wish they would provide it complimentary to guests, or discount the rate to make it more conducive for families and couples traveling together. I also wished that there would have been a restaurant attached. The Hampton across the street is attached to a Green Mill, so I was half expecting a bar/restaurant onsite.

That being said, I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcoordinatorMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments about our service and facility! We also appreciate hearing from you about our breakfast options and cost. Our onsite restaurant, the Great American Grill, provides an extensive hot breakfast buffet or a la carte, cooked to order options for our guests each morning as well as dinner and room service in the evening The Green Mill across the parking lot is also a great option within walking distance for lunch, dinner or drinks. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and want to thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range: $102 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing