We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Excellent value for the price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located to my company offices. The staff is extremely friendly (especially the waitresses at breakfast) and the 10$ breakfast has more to offer than what I am used to for 30$ in some 4 to 5 star hotels in Europe. Rooms are spacious, amenities are ok. Perfect for my business stays.

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the back, they are much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMG1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for being our guest! We love having you staying with us! I am so happy to read that we are conveniently located for all your needs while in the Shoreview Area. The team and I are thrilled with your comments and hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you again!
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    85
    33
    11
    3
See reviews for
84
44
16
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have stayed here more than 7 times this year. It's comfortable. It's everything that you'd expect in a 3 star hotel. I wouldn't stay here on vacation because it is in the middle of nowhere but it's a nice place to stay for work.

The front desk is very nice and friendly. Nice exercise room. Nice pool. Shuttle to take you places in the area if you need it. Nice place.

Room Tip: I have stayed on all floors. No complaints. I guess you should ask not to be facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Rooms were clean, the carpeting and furnishings seem relatively new and the staff was very pleasant. We felt like the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast was very good too. Good location if you are seeking something in the north-central suburbs of the metro area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face away from the highway and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YukonJack15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

It is a standard Hilton Garden Inn. Nothing special, but very nice service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honora44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norther, wi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

A lovely hotel for it's price point. Bright and beautiful open common areas. Friendly staff that greets you upon returning back from a day of activities. Cookies and community scrabble game on the check in counter. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Coffee service is in room. Breakfast is available for $9.95. You can walk to the Red Robin or Green Mill rest. from this hotel. Target, and Cub are just down the road.
If your visit is to the local colleges in the Arden Hills area....this is very convenient. Located directly off 694 and Lexington.
We bid on a 2 1/2 star level on Priceline for this room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brokeparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for being our guest, we love having you here! Thank you for taking time to showcase us on Tripadvisor, your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you again!

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed for just over a week. The staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly Sheila who gave us some good tips on what to see in the locality and was very efficient. Great omelettes at breakfast! The only downside was that on a couple of occasions our room hadn't been serviced during the day, but the staff were quick to put this right. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyShand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Visit here frequently...hotel is a gem...breakfast is top notch, exercise room well appointed, lobby clean and well stocked. Just a good, solid, consistent experience every time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shoreview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing