We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Shakopee Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay.”
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We spent one night. The visit was good, everything I would expect for the price. Free hot breakfast. I would like to see the pool open later than 10pm but we didn't have a lot of time to swim. The hot tub could have been warmer but I didn't check the settings. The free arcade was a nice perk. Very short trip from Valley Fair, maybe 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel49785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Thank you very much for your comments! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
(952)445-9779
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    102
    31
    18
    3
See reviews for
193
76
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Our overall experience at the Best Western Shakopee was excellent. The short drive back to Minneapolis for shopping, etc. is worth it when you know you're coming back to stay at such a fantastic property as this. It is obvious that the staff and owners care about both their guests and their business. Our room, as well as the rest of the property was extremely clean. No detail is overlooked. We enjoyed the pool and computer centers. The breakfast was always stocked with fresh, hot foods. There were plenty of complementary newspapers (both local and national) for guests each morning. We chose this hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, and this hotel did not disappoint in any category. Highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picky_traveller7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Shakopee MN
(952)445-9779
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2010

What a great hotel! The staff & owners were there to please. Allowing us to swim past pool closing was a bonus and is impossible to find in large chain hotels. Free pinball, 5 internet stations & WiFi were also nice & unique perks. Cold water for $1.00, what a deal. Free breakfast was good and staff didn't start closing it until everyone was done, unlike those large chains again. Location is great for Valleyfair, MOA & Minnesota Zoo. Check out Pizza & Pasta across the street, you won't be disappointed. The only thing I would change is the pillows & extend breakfast to 10:00 (minor issues). This hotel felt very homey & cozy, kinda like a bed & breakfast. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank review5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Thank you for your kind words about our property. Were really glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Co
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Our room was very clean, maid service was excellent, complementary breakfast was tasty. The staff was helpful. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverNative37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

My husband & I & our kids - a teenager & a 10 year old stayed in July with 2 other families, each with kids from 5 years up to teenagers. We got 3 rooms. The rooms were pretty large (compared to the AmericInn we stayed in the next night - they were huge!), there was a flat screen TV that so nice - the boys loved it! The bathroom was large and had been newly tiled. The whole place felt like it had been recently remodeled and felt clean and nice. THe pool area is large and there is a nice breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausage, donuts, waffles, gravy & biscuits, etc. Nic elobby area for groups to sit and chat and then right off of the lobby area is a room with free arcade games, which the kids loved. I highly recommend it and it is near a Pizza Hut - which the kids liked too! Great trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2010
Thank you very much for the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel. We are really happy that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to having your families and friends stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel is very typical Best Western, the chain that thrives on granting franchises to just about any mom and pop hotel. What sets this hotel apart from others is the amazing service. The senior staff including the sales director Nick lives onsite with his wife and young daughter, so they have a vested interest in keeping the hotel in good, not great, shape.
The hotel is all about the environment, so everything is on motion sensors, from the lights in the hallways to the air conditioning in the room (it does get a bit warm when not in the room in the summer). The rooms are totally unremarkable, older decor, older tv and older albeit relatively comfortable beds.
The deluxe breakfast is the usual hot items you see in about every chain, bagged and heated eggs, bagged gravy, frozen and reheated biscuits, a waffle maker, etc.
Hate to post this here but during my time in the hotel, the Orkin man was out twice, and although I only saw a few bugs, it appears to be an issue since pest control keeps coming out.
Overall, a fine place to stop for a short stay, staff is fantastic and really makes the hotel, otherwise I wouldn't say it's much better than average at best, and probably not advisable for an extended business class stay.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bummedwiththebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you have taken the time to reveiw our hotel and we hope that your stay was an enjoyable one.
We have tried to really upgrade our ameneties in the last two years to offer a better breakfast and to make a our property a more eco-friendly hotel.
We are also proactive in making sure that we do not have pest problems which is why we have Orkin come out on a regular basis.
Thank you again for your comments and for your stay.
Sincerely,
Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western Shakopee Inn
Shakopee MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed 2 nights and the experience was great. Arrived at 4 am as drove down from Canada, Was greeted kindly and process of getting the room keys was fast. Was also offered a bottle of water.

The hot breakfast in the morning was great. Wasn't too busy and they had lots for everybody. Little bit early as the breakfast ends at 9:30. Staff came around and asked how the food was and if anything more could be done. Very attentitive and thorough.

Tv and Inet service at the hotel were great as well, although we didn't spend much time in the room itself. Main area has a free arcade for the younger crowd, and although we never got a chance to use the pool, it looked very appealing from the breakfast lobby.

Check-out was great as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Valley Fair, as it's about a 5 min drive. Mall Of america was a little bit further at about 15 mins.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPG1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western Shakopee Inn
Shakopee MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
0.5 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
27 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shakopee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shakopee Inn

Property: Best Western Shakopee Inn
Address: 511 S Marschall Road, Shakopee, MN 55379-2612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shakopee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to all of the Twin Cities attractions, the Best Western Shakopee Inn Minneapolis is waiting for you! With its recent renovation and certification as Minnesota's First Energy Star hotel, you can expect the best as soon as you walk in(including freshly baked cookies).Start your day right with a jog in the fitness center (with weights) and the new Hot Breakfast with eggs, sausages, Cheese-Garlic biscuits/ gravy, hash browns, Belgium waffles and much more!Then relax with our at-home atmosphere which includes a heated indoor pool and hot tub,micro/fridge, HD_TV, new beds with triple sheeting, duvet in every room and luxurious Jacuzzi suites. The hotel boasts Free Arcade games (no quarters required),Screaming fast Fiber Optic WIFI,including several free computer kiosks in the lobby for all your email and web surfing needs. Whether you are here for business or leisure, the Best Western Shakopee Inn Minneapolis welcomes you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shakopee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shakopee Hotel Shakopee
Holiday Inn Shakopee
Shakopee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing