We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Shakopee Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with our children (14, 13 & 2). The hotel is very inviting and clean. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The comp hot breakfast is very good with a lot of choices to pick from. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will did have trouble with cell phone service in the hotel but it wont stop us from returning. Over all a great place for our family especially with their reasonable rates. We will be staying with them again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. We do try to provide an excellent breakfast for our guests and comfortable amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 455 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went here for a family pizza/pool party and had a great time. The pool area is nice, and I had read a previous review about it not being well-lit which I found to be inaccurate. There is an air hockey table in the pool area with free play which is an added bonus.

The staff there was very nice, and even checked in with us to make sure we had enough towels and offered to retrieve the paddles/puck for the air hockey table without us having to ask.

Another fun bonus is they have all these arcade games and they're all free to play! Someone wrote in a review that they thought the games were old/outdated but that's half the charm! Come on, Ms. Pac-Man, pinball machines, motorcycle racing. Pretty awesome actually.

I would definitely stay here again and think for the area the price was right on a weekend night stay.

It's nothing luxurious so if that's what you're looking for, move on, but if you're looking for a reasonable price, fun extras, and a clean room for a good night's rest, book it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you your kind words. We are really glad your group had such a great time and we will look forward to have you all back with us in the future.

Thank you for your stay!

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was designated a Best Western "Plus", and I think it met my expectations. Granted, my expectations were pretty low, but nonetheless, it was a fine choice as a weekend stay.

We were part of a larger group staying the weekend for a basketball tournament (held in Minnetonka and Hopkins). There were more convenient hotel options to the game sites, but the team wanted (a) an inexpensive room (b) free breakfast option (c) a common area to sit around and socialize. Even thought he Shakopee location is 20 minutes from the game sites, the $79.99 nightly rate was ideal. Free breakfast was offered and that room doubly served as a relaxation lounge at night.

The bathroom of the room was modern. Good sized, though I think with that much counter space they could have had a second sink cut into it. Good water pressure in the showers. Two queen beds. Flat screen tv with a remote that was "cleanable".

The negatives. The juice coming from the machine was very watery (especially the grapefruit juice). Better condiments were needed, say some salsa or hot sauce to add some flavor to the bland scrambled eggs. The room smelled musty when we first arrived, but I opened the window and within 15-20 minutes, it was fine.

If you're traveling tot he Mall of America, there are better hotel options much closer. If you're going downtown Minneapolis, same thing. However, if your business or pleasure brings you to the southwest side of Minneapolis, consider this as a viable value option.

Room Tip: An end room (either low in numbers or high, example #124 or #203) is at the far end of the hallway a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your having stayed with us and we hope to have the team stay with us again in the future if you should happen to come our way again in the future.

Thank you for your suggestions. We will look into these items for the breakfast. Please also accept our apologies for the musty smell in your room when you checked in.

We thank you again for your stay.

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We choose this hotel because it was in the area of our business meeting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We liked the fact that the hotel was eco-friendly and they had recycling containers in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We especially thank you for recognizing that we do try to do our part in conserving energy and living up to our status a a Energy Star certified hotel.

We thank you for your stay and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. The only problem we had was we checked in on Wed. Our room had not been cleaned. The front desk lady moved us to a different room and it was great. But we did not get any fresh towels during our stay :(

Breakfast is great here. Lots to choose from. I want to thank the guy at the front desk (sorry I didn't get your name) that was zipping around refilling the food, answering the phone, and he helped me brush the snow off my car one morning. He made me tired just watching him work lol. Really cares about customer satisfaction :)

Overall, housekeeping could be better, but the rest of the staff makes you feel at home. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words regarding our staff. We certainley appreciate that you choose to stay with us. I'm glad that we were able meet you needs during breakfast and in the parking lot. We do offer our apologies that the housekeeping was not up to our usual standards.

We hope that will stay with us again in the future the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at this motel for our anniversary mostly because it had a whirlpool in the room. Pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Very friendly staff, room was very clean and we plan on returning to this motel next time we are in minneapolis area.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the whirlpool suites. Very relaxing and the tub is right in the room not in bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank april1978_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guests, Thank you for your very kind review! Were so glad that you enjoyed your special time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Happy Anniversary to you both from your friends at the Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

It was clear the hotel has set a high standard for customer service amongst their staff. All staff went above and beyond to meet the needs of our group. The hotel is kid friendly with their video games which are provided free of charge. The continental breakfast was great and well stocked. And although the hotel may be a little bit dated it was very clean. Very happy with our stay. Would stay again and considered it a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyM576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Shelly, Thank you for your very kind words! We really enjoyed having your group stay with us and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Enjoy your summer!!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
4.7 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shakopee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shakopee Inn

Address: 511 S Marschall Road, Shakopee, MN 55379-2612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range: $91 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shakopee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to all of the Twin Cities attractions, the Best Western Shakopee Inn Minneapolis is waiting for you! With its recent renovation and certification as Minnesota's First Energy Star hotel, you can expect the best as soon as you walk in(including freshly baked cookies).Start your day right with a jog in the fitness center (with weights) and the new Hot Breakfast with eggs, sausages, Cheese-Garlic biscuits/ gravy, hash browns, Belgium waffles and much more!Then relax with our at-home atmosphere which includes a heated indoor pool and hot tub,micro/fridge, HD_TV, new beds with triple sheeting, duvet in every room and luxurious Jacuzzi suites. The hotel boasts Free Arcade games (no quarters required),Screaming fast Fiber Optic WIFI,including several free computer kiosks in the lobby for all your email and web surfing needs. Whether you are here for business or leisure, the Best Western Shakopee Inn Minneapolis welcomes you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Shakopee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shakopee Hotel Shakopee
Holiday Inn Shakopee
Shakopee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing