We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green and nearly odor-free linens! Saline pool, no chlorine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Shakopee Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel should have a waiting list! No toxic chlorine smell even though they have a pool. Chlorine and bromine should be banned from use when children are present. Thank you for using saline to clean your pool!!! Amazing staff and clean, odorless cleaning agents. It was SO nice to stay in a hotel and not wake up unable to breathe from all the cleaning and laundry chemcials normally used in hotels. These people clean their rooms, they don't just cover up odors with toxic fragrances! The absence of an odor indicates cleanliness to me! Thank you SO much!! By the way, a good night's rest was had because the beds were terrfic, too!

Room Tip: No chlorine smell in any of the halls even though they have a pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILIP J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our property. It really means a lot to us for you to have noticed all the green initiatives that we have implimented and to have mentioned those things here on Trip Advisor.

We hope to have you come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 464 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Spent two nights on the 1st floor. $60/day.
Room was comfortable and quiet, decent bed. You can see it was recently remodeled.
Found two problems though - breakfast and noisy toilet.
The toilet was leaking (inside, not on the floor) for two days. I wonder how the cleaning crew missed it.
The breakfast left mixed feelings - they had waffles and creamcheese on one side, but rock-hard bisquits and awfull sausage patties on another. Also no pastries except donut holes.
Usually BW has better quality food.
So if you are on a budget - it's ok place, if not - there are better places around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Please accept our apologies for your toilet. I hope that someone from our staff was able to look at it for you. We also apologize for the breakfast items which were not to your satisfaction. We try to put out a great breakfast every morning and, unfortunatley, the breakfast you had was well below our standards. We have spoken to the breakfast crew about this, so that we may put out an excellent breakfast every morning.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will give us a second chance to give you a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Shakopee MN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The property is well kept and the staff is very nice. They provide breakfast and have a pool. There are many options at the breakfast, so that was a plus for us.
The room was clean and had a flat screen, fridge, microwave, and hair dryer.
It appears there have been many improvements to the hotel and also much effort has been put into keeping the hotel energy efficient - which is great!
The location is GREAT if you are going to Valley Fair, the races, Mystic Lake casino, or the Renaissance festival. If you are doing most of your activities at the Mall of America, then this might be too far out for your liking. Also, note that there aren't any restaurants or bars within walking distance (that we noticed anyway).

Room Tip: If you need the shuttle, sign up early. We arrived too late and didn't get a seat to the festiva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind remarks. We really do appreciate your business. Next trip, we recommend the Pizza and Pasta or New Dragon Cafe restaurants across the street, as well as the American Legion and VFW two blocks down the road. We hope to see you again soon!

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying here made our trip awesome. They provided free shuttle to renaisance which saved us a lot of hassle and walking. They're convenient to many popular events such as renaisance festival, valley fair, mystic lake casino, chanhassen, etc. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Excellent hospitality. Very clean. Very good continental breakfast. They were the first energy star efficient hotel in the state. Rates are very reasonable. We got discounts on renaisance tickets. I will definitely stay there again. Judy

Room Tip: We were on third floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Judy,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our service and hotel. We also appreciate your recognition of our efforts to be a green hotel. Hope to have you here again with us real soon!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everyone was super nice and helpful! Rooms where clean and cozy. Easy drive to the Renaissance! Will come back next year! The breakfast was awesome! I loved the pool and hot tub. Every thing was awesome awesome awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again next year for the fair. Thank you for your business!!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

the staff all friendly. the rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast was outstanding. the pool and arcade game was great. we go to check in early. that was great. got renaissance for $15.00 each. this is my 3rd or 4th time staying at best western shakopee, will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renaissance_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Terry,

Thank you very much for your comments! We really love having you folks here for the Renaissance fair and we look forward to seeing you all next year!!

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Shakopee Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

It felt less than clean (hairs in the bathroom) and there seemed to be smells that were covered up with perfumes. I would choose something else next time for the money. But live and learn for next time. It felt less than clean (hairs in the bathroom) and there seemed to be smells that were covered up with perfumes.

Room Tip: probably could choose better for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
0.4 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shakopee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shakopee Inn

Address: 511 Marschall Rd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range: $80 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shakopee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to all of the Twin Cities attractions, the Best Western Shakopee Inn Minneapolis is waiting for you! With its recent renovation and certification as Minnesota's First Energy Star hotel, you can expect the best as soon as you walk in(including freshly baked cookies).Start your day right with a jog in the fitness center (with weights) and the new Hot Breakfast with eggs, sausages, Cheese-Garlic biscuits/ gravy, hash browns, Belgium waffles and much more!Then relax with our at-home atmosphere which includes a heated indoor pool and hot tub,micro/fridge, HD_TV, new beds with triple sheeting, duvet in every room and luxurious Jacuzzi suites. The hotel boasts Free Arcade games (no quarters required),Screaming fast Fiber Optic WIFI,including several free computer kiosks in the lobby for all your email and web surfing needs. Whether you are here for business or leisure, the Best Western Shakopee Inn Minneapolis welcomes you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Shakopee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shakopee Hotel Shakopee
Holiday Inn Shakopee
Shakopee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing