We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Shakopee Inn
Nearby Hotels
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
290
115
37
22
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
115
37
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree arcade gamesfree massage chairssalt waterrenaissance festivalair hockeyfresh baked cookiespool and hot tubroom was cleanwafflessausagean older hotelgreat place to staylobby areafree breakfastup to datewould stay againstaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 469 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding that was taking place at the nearby Renaissance Festival. The staff were all very friendly from the start. We arrived a day early to stay with family and then the next day my fiancee and I were to have our own room. The staff let us check into our room at 10:00 am making it much more accommodating for us at no extra charge. The hotel was more than willing to arrange a time that was convenient for our party to take the shuttle bus to the festival and have us sign up for a time that worked for us to come back to the hotel. The big day came for my sister to get married at the festival! The shuttle bus brought us right to the gate and even the dog who was part of the wedding got to accompany us in the shuttle. The end of the big day came and our party was scattered across the grounds. The shuttle waited until we had gathered everyone to leave. When arriving back at the hotel the staff presented my sister with a complimentary bottle of wine to Congratulate the new couple. We were very happy with the stay overall and would definitly come back to stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here over Labour Day. Arrival was smooth, the evening/morning staff was very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bought Valley Fair tickets $32 from the front desk. Breakfast was the typical Hotel lobby hot breakfast. What was neat was that the hotel had a bunch of 90's arcade games for free use, so the kids and parents enjoyed going old school

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked rooms here for our daughters wedding at the nearby MN Renaissance Festival. The manager, Nick, was very helpful from the start of blocking rooms for us. Everything went great from our arrival. The hotel shuttle was wonderful to have because it brought us right to the gate of the festival (if you drive yourself, you may have to walk a mile to the gate!) The shuttle driver was very nice, he got us the in plenty of time for the wedding day. While at the festival, the hotel called to inform us to watch for a different shuttle van because they needed another to accomidate all their guests and it was entirerly for us! Even the dog got to ride on the shuttle! The front desk also gave the bride & groom a bottle of wine,very nice! The hot breakfast was very good and the people attending it were very prompt to refill bowls when needed. They also asked how you are and what you a doing today. The rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable,nice linens,too. Check-out went smooth and hassle-free. It is an older hotel but it met our needs very well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesotatraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We picked this hotel because of its' proximity to Valleyfair. We stayed for 3 nights in August 2012. First, the good: The location is good, only 5 minutes from Valleyfair and 5 minutes from downtown Shakopee. It is in a very quiet family-friendly neighbourhood. The staff was very friendly and accommodating with any concerns or requests. The beds were comfortable, the price was good and it was generally quiet. However, the hotel had a musty odor throughout, and it was especially strong in our room. We had to leave the windows open and the bathroom fan going whenever we were in the room. Perhaps it was because of the hot, humid weather but it was definitely bothersome. The pool area was basic (no slides or anything like that), and it had a hot tub as well. The breakfast was ok, we would've like to see more fruit selection available. You can get $11 off Valleyfair admission and a coupon 2 for 1 drink specials at Turtle's bar and grill downtown if you ask at the front desk. All in all, not a bad place to stay for what we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to first of all thank you for your stay and your kind words.

Our apologies as well for the problems with your room. I hope that you have been able to speak to someone at the front desk about this problem and we may have been able to offer a solution.

Regarding the pool, I hope that you were able to enjoy your time in our Saline pool and hot tub. We do not have a slide, as we are not a waterpark set-up. Our guests do enjoy our pool area very much, however.

Thank you again for your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Respectfully,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ended up at this motel because our first choices were full. Nice surprise! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, easy check in, very clean room, nice beds.

The breakfast was very good (especially the waffles) but this also was the main problem with this hotel. The lobby/breakfast/game room area are all sort of combined and the space is not big enough to hold the number of guests that want to eat. There weren't enough tables for people to sit (they don't allow the taking of food back to the room which could have solved the problem) and they kept running out of food. Even though one person was very attentive to the area he wasn't able to keep up with the crowd. Advice - eat very early!

One other thing - no overhead lights in our room which made it a little dark.

Overall - very good - thank you for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWShakopee, Director of Sales at Best Western Shakopee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay.

We would like to apologize for the difficulty you had at breakfast with finding seating. We do offer additional seating in our pool area as well. I'm sorry if were not able to communicate this to your group. It has been an ongoing process to organize the breakfast area to make it more compatible with the arcade area and we appreciate your input.

Our apologies for the lighting in the room as well. We will certainly look into this and what can be done.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Nick Galgan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews