We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of White Castle

White Castle
Ranked #49 of 78 Restaurants in Shakopee
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,667 reviews
872 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
“Average location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This location is newer but always a bit dirty when I go and the service is only fair. Certainly better than most of the city locations, but not that great. Food is what it is. Not that cheap. Nice to have 1-2 times per year. My 6 year old loves it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I went here because I've heard so much about it but It was awful. The burgers don't even taste good and the service was even worse.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristinekohinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frozen Tundra
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First and Last Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went here because my husband wanted to...I had never been to a White Castle before. I was not impressed in the least, although he and our son thought it was wonderful! I will say that the onion bites were pretty good, but that's it. Next time I'll drop him off and go elsewhere...not my thing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank msnctydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Gut bombs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

These gut bombs are gross, but hey, you gotta have some now and then. I get a hankerin' about every, say, three to five years. A great, cheap date! Just kidding, dear!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mak9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level Contributor
583 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 602 helpful votes
“great as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Sometimes you just have to have one. You pay for it later but they still are great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Castle also viewed

 

Been to White Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing