We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shared the chicken breast meal (2 provided) - excellent sauce and veggie on the side”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #12 of 79 Restaurants in Shakopee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Shared the chicken breast meal (2 provided) - excellent sauce and veggie on the side”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We like to share a meal most often given the portion sizes commonly found in the U.S. - so much MORE than one person needs at one sitting. This was extra good (yummy asparagus). Passed on dessert, didn't find anything that looked more appealing than the well-balanced entree.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank janemarieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 miles or so from Mystic Lake Casino and hotel”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

the last couple of time I've eaten there I have been disappointed. The prices for what you get in my opinion are high, the service slow but it's fairly fast. If your are a salad bar meal person, it is pretty good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, IL
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices and good food”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I had not eaten at a Ruby Tuesdays for years but it was right next to the hotel I was setting at so gave it a try. I was really wanting Salmon so I was very disappointed when the waiter said they had run out. I did try their chicken breast and it was good. My waiter was very friendly and attentive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamelaSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome but expensive”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Very awesome, gorgeous culinary, great tasting food excellent customer service HIGH CLASS DINING!! I loved everything! Try there strawberry lemonade non alcoholic

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allisonsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great staff & really good food.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had been out of town and eaten ribs at a Ruby Tuesday's. When telling my wife how much I liked their ribs she suggested we go to our local establishment and try them out.

So we set up a date night and went out to Ruby Tuesday's...the results were really good.
My wife thought my description of the ribs from the other store were right on.

The staff were friendly, fun and helpful. Full of suggestions but adding honest opinions as well.
We had a great time and really enjoyed the our ribs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1_TravelerMidwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing