We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathrooms stink”
Review of Dangerfield's

Dangerfield's
Ranked #8 of 79 Restaurants in Shakopee
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bathrooms stink”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

For a highly priced dining establishment you'd think the bathrooms would not smell like an out house!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    49
    32
    23
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“i drive by..dont stop.. cause the food makes you not want to come back”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

its old and needs an update to the inside and the menu! Menu needs changing and a new cook. Too dark in side..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trip20122011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
374 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great service but awful food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We will never go back to Dangerfields! We love their patio but it just isn't worth it to go there for their less than mediocre food! They have an extensive menu which may be part of the problem because everything tasted like it was from a box and not freshly prepared in the kitchen. Our appetizer was disgusting and our main course wasn't much better. For the prices they are charging I expect much better quality than what we got! Yuck Dangerfields!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 7ContinentsExplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business Lunch”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We went there for a business lunch and had a very good meal. There were seven of us and everyone was happy with their food and the service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

AWFUL, BAD, HORRIBLE, DIRTY, RUDE. The list goes on. I would have given negative stars had that been an option.

We walked in and another party was in front of us for lunch. There was NO ONE at the hostess stand and the sign said please wait to be seated. Plenty of times someone walked by, no one was ever acknowledged, and not one person came to help seat anyone for over ten minutes. That should have been our clue to turn around and walk out but there are little other choices in Shakopee.

The party in front of us was seated outside and it took another five to ten minutes to come back and seat us inside.

The waiter was awful, he was not friendly, the food was not hot when it came to the table and it was not good at all.

The decor is awful, and I don't want to know the last time they cleaned that nasty carpet or dusted. Shakopee and Wright County must not have a health department because this place would be shut down.

We will never be back and suggest that no one else goes there either.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 476ChrisP476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dangerfield's also viewed

 

Been to Dangerfield's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing