We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat for all ages!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chili's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's
Ranked #47 of 78 Restaurants in Shakopee
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Restaurant details
Prior Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat for all ages!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

There is something on the menu for everyone! Only con is I am really sad they got rid of the lettuce wraps:( It was a healthy choice for an apetizer and I would eat it as my meal....please bring back Chili's!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, average pricing and great place for happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We love Chili's appetizers especially the pretzel sticks and chips with salsa. The two for $20 meals are a great value and good size porportions. Diffenently kid friendly as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ImLucyRichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A real bargain for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoyed lunch here this past week and the lunch specials are a real bargain! The potato soup is very tasty and could be a meal by itself! The mini-burgers were great and the BLT was just right. For $6 or $7 you just can't go wrong! And the service was great also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WRJ-MLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level Contributor
583 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 602 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The personnel are all very nice and ALL greet you with a smile. The lunch margaritas are a great deal. My daughter and I had a lovely lunch. Not hurried and the food was great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shakopee, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Solid chain,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Chili's isn't my favorite place to go, but I also don't mind it. They serve a solid menu and the kids love it. I had the beef fajitas with black beans and rice. The steak was very flavorful, tender and done perfectly with a little pink showing. The guacamole was a little lacking in flavor, but minor when compared to how well everything else was done. The serving size was just about right, I took just a little fajita mix home. Beers were two for one and it was a Tuesday so 1 of my kids ate free. Additionally, it was my daughters birthday and we got a gian brownie with ice cream on the house. Overall, a good experience for us as a family. We spent $50 including tip (great service, friendly, helpful), I'll take that all day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vhgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing