We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great only complaint coffee pot in room didn't work and...”
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Shakopee
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kari V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Usually don't stay at the Super 8, but times are tough..... I was pleasantly surprised, was clean, the beds were comfortable, quiet and had a decent continental breakfast, for $75 a night you get your money's worth. Rooms were dated, and the a/c needed a cleaning but other than that was a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent the night here when we needed a room at the last moment. For a Super 8, it's tired and worn, but not too bad. Our room was a handicapped accessible room and had a firm and comfortable king bed. The sheets were old, somewhat yellowed, but not piled, and were comfortable. The room desperately needs updating.

Bathroom had plenty of towels and lots of handrails. Micro and Fridge worked fine. Carpet definitely needs to be replaced. If you use a wheelchair, this accessible room might be more than a little tight to maneuver around. Walk areas and doors are not very wide. There was an analog TV with regular cable channels, no premium channels, but we didn't come there to watch TV, so we didn't care about that.

The internet was somewhat slow, but worked ok, and was easy to connect to. Connection was too slow for Netflix. The lighting in our room was super dim and there were no extra outlets for electronics. We had to unplug lamps and the clock to charge our laptops. The lighting issue was the most annoying problem, in that room.

This motel has a small indoor pool and whirlpool. We enjoyed the whirlpool, but would have enjoyed it more if the owner (?) had not hovered outside the door, looking at his watch and apparently trying to make us uncomfortable enough to go to our room. At 5 min to 10, he came into the pool area, announced it was closed, and started turning out the lights! That kind of shocked us. The afternoon desk staff was friendly. The woman who checked us out the next morning, was NOT. She glowered at me while we were checking out, and wouldn't even respond to a simple good morning. Overall, this Super 8 did not impress us. With just a little effort, it could be really nice. We would stay again, if we had to, but would prefer to stay somewhere a little more modernized, where we can stay in the hot tub until the posted closed time, and the owner and staff are more friendly.

Room Tip: Check the room, especially if you have a handicapped accessible room. Our room was so small and cram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerladytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
0.5 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
4.7 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
456 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shakopee

Address: 581 Marschall Rd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shakopee 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Shakopee Hotel Shakopee
Shakopee Super 8
Shakopee Super Eight
Super Eight Shakopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing