We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
316
100
39
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
316
100
39
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access great hotel would stay here again business meeting the staff was friendly and helpful mystic lake casino breakfast area the hotel staff excellent stay room was clean room key shuttle service complimentary breakfast breakfast was excellent fridge and microwave the entire staff parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 463 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

This hotel is located in Shakopee, Minneapolis. The location is very ideal for Business travelers who visit Minneapolis. They even provide Shuttle service with pickup drop for local companies in that area. Indeed a good hotel for short stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Global46076800148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Global46076800148,
Thank you so much for being our Guest and sharing your experience with others. We do enjoy having our Business Travelers as we have the restaurants right outside our door and they do not even need to have a car as we can shuttle to Shakopee businesses from 7am to 5pm Monday through Friday! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

I arrived in the middle of a significant snow event. When I went to my car the next morning, the sidewalks were not only shoveled, but there was a hotel employee shoveling the snow off of the cars in the parking lot. Awesome customer service!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ROBERT I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Robert I,
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Hampton Shakopee with others. We really work hard to make our Guests happy especially when weather or other challenges are present. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having you back as our Guest! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful . Wonderful breakfastwith differen type of eggs each day and any other choices. Food was always hot and readily replenished. Room was spacious, clean & well organized. Very comfortable stay. Will go back next visit.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connector14747968423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

To whom it may concern,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your experience at the hotel! We were concerned with your ranking of the hotel but it sounds like you really enjoyed your time and maybe didn't see that feature. Regardless we are thrilled you enjoyed the Hampton Inn Shakopee and we look forward to your return!
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

A mess up happened with my reservation and they threatened to have us wait in the lobby till 3am because their computers had a server down. Absolutely horrible will never recommend or go here again. Worst hotel experience I’ve ever had. How is it our fault their computers are down????!!!!!!!!! Just give us a room and figure it out in the morning!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shannonf264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear Shannonf264,
As you point out you had a reservation for March 9th but did not look at it until you arrived in our hotel after 2am. It was not the fact that our computers were down it was really your issue with Booking.com that you were angry about here. I understand that you apologized to our staff for your behavior and I apologize for delaying you and the conversation that happened over the difficult situation. We discussed this and I would like to offer you 50% off on a future date, booked here with me, not Booking.com! :) We always want to have you 100% Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

I've spent the last couple of months in Shakopee and while hotel stay for business is never fun, the Hampton Shakopee team make up for it. Thanks Tina for always making sure there was plain bagels available during my stay and Patty for opening breakfast up early so we can get food before a long day! See you guys next week

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AliciaG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear AliciaG35,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind words and impressions of our hotel and staff. We will be sure to share and celebrate the service of Patty and Tina for all they do. We look forward to having you as our guest in 2019 and beyond! Travel safely and let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your travels more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews