We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for family or work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“for family or work”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very friendly and clean. They have great meating rooms and accomadations for the long weekend family travler or the company flyin. You can work very well with in house WIFI and getup eat a great breakfast and read the paper or watch a little news on the lobby TV.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShakopee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Wow Kevin! 5 out of 5 you gave us and that's awesome. The team here works hard to provide a comfortable and satisfactory stay for all of our guests. Seeing reviews like this is why they do it. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    81
    36
    4
    1
See reviews for
125
55
12
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Newer Hampton property located just south of Minneapolis. Great staff, clean hotel, decent workout room and better than most breakfast choices. King room had a semi odd layout with bed facing window and TV tucked in the corner about as far away from TV as it could be. If that's the only complaint (minor at best) then this is a great place! King room also had a shower only (no tub) which is a bonus. Hotel is very quite and there is a very nice Ruby Tuesday's right next door. Avoid the 494 traffic and save a few bucks in Shakopee.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Rooms facing East do not overlook the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShakopee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! I am happy to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Noise was never an issue and our rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to several attraction and I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! It's always good to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. If you find yourself in our area again, I hope to see you at the Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The place is very new. Hotel staff was friendly and nice. The decore was modern and sofisticated. I stayed for a work, but loved the place so much I would stay for pleasure also. I recoment this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShakopee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the review Mike! I am happy to hear that your stay went so well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Clean, courteous, good location, comfy bed and good breakafst and nice little pool. Great for reasobaly priced business travel or for a family stay. Did not use the workout room but that seemed great for a short stay as well. Best place I've stayed in Shakopee...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShakopee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the review and thank you for staying with us when you have other choices. I am happy to hear that your stay went so well! Come back soon beacuse we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed here for business in March 2013 as it was close to the areas that I was working.

However, if here on vacation. you are close to:
Mega Mall - 20 minutes
Canterbury Downs (horse racing) - 5 minutes
Mystic Lake Casino - 10 minutes
ValleyFair - 10 minutes
Airport - 20 minutes

The rooms were nicely equipped. The only thing was that they do not have microwaves or fridges. I am a tall person and the shower heads are set very high so that was nice. They state that they wash both the sheets and comforter after every stay so that was reassuring. Breakfast was great! They have a great selection of foods included as well as "to go bags" which have a muffin, water, granola bar and apple.

During my stay they had a huge snowstorm and I was impressed with how quickly they had the lot plowed. I had questions a couple times for staff and they were always accomodating. Ruby Tuesdays is right next door within walking distance.They have a free business center which includes printing. Free USA Today and Wall Street Journal.

I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get a high room. I could hear the person walking above me in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnLSiouxCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShakopee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Wow! What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to post it. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hear you loud and clear and I am excited to say we are in the process of getting a fridge and microwave in every guest room by June 1st, 2013! Thanks again and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a lot. The staff remembers me every time, greets me with smiles and remembers my preferences. There appears to be little staff turnover. The facility is always clean and has just enough of everything to be comfortable. Fitness center is typical but always clean and stocked with towels and water. The lobby area has ample seating for impromptu business meetings or conversations at night. Recent reward changes to healthier snacks on check in are much appreciated. My only compliant has been a very infrequent brush with bathroom cleanliness issues - but these are very very infrequent - but are the only issue I've had. Tip: With a Qdoba and Subway and Ruby Tuesday a very short walk away there are ample opportunities to eat at the hotel or room.

Room Tip: Odd room numbers are away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b1gtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnShakopee, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the review! We area lways happy to hear what our guests are saying about us. What check-in snack is your favorite? The next time you are in town, please notify me prior to arrival and I will make sure it is waiting for you! Thank you again and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.6 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Address: 4175 Dean Lakes Blvd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee Hotel Shakopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing