We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The staff at check-in was friendly and fast. The room was clean and modern. There was a closet, but no dresser, other than a couple of drawers in the nightstand. The beds were okay. Free high-speed internet was nice. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Complimentary breakfast consisted of: waffles, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon/sausage, french toast sticks, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, breads, milk, and orange juice. The hotel also offered a "grab and go" breakfast bag. The pool is small, but adequate. There is no hot tub. Plenty of parking, even though the hotel was at capacity for one night of our stay. Check-out was a breeze.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, facing ValleyFair, so got to see the nightly fireworks from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaJoElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 404 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am a frequent Hilton property guest and was very dissapointed in the is property. First check in was very slow on a Friday night and another guest was ignored in the suite shop. Next the pool was gross...crackers on the bathroom floor in the pool area, towels everywhere, cups everywhere. When the front desk finally came to clean up the pool area - she took the towel hamper so no one was able to put away their dirty towesl. Also they were always out of towles so when went to get some there was a weird note at the desk. I posted a photo -we were unsure how to call for her...luckily she came up behind us. Room was fine...Breakfast area was busy and messy....I would suggest possibly having additional staff on the weekends since it seems to attract families with it's proximity to ValleyFair. Forget to mention kids had through ice all over the single elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Man_Mpls, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems. We have fixed the pool area issues and have addressed the towel hamper and ice cream in the elevator issues with our housekeepers. I’ve spoken to our front desk staff regarding their absences when you needed them and the slow check-in service. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After being disappointed by other hotels in the area, I recently stayed here while travelling to the area. Great place, the breakfast is good, the staff is friendly and most importantly, the rooms are CLEAN and FRESH. You can tell this place is new as soon as you walk in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

After experiencing less than ideal conditions at another hotel in the area, we stopped in at Hampton Inn to see about switching hotels.

From the modern carpets and decor to the friendly staff, our stay was met with comfort and friendly service. The breakfast bar was adequate and matched the price of the accommodations. French toast sticks, waffles, bacon, omelet wraps, cereal, fresh fruit, juices were among some of the items that I remember from our two mornings.

It was quite irritating that we had a family reunion group on our floor that wanted to drink and party in the hallway when my wife and I were trying to relax. After seeing that it was not going to cease soon, I stepped out of my room, and told them to take in in their room or down to the ample public meeting space on the first floor. The group was respectful and moved in their rooms. I notified the front desk concerning this and they said they would follow-up. I had no further incident and can not blame the hotel for the behavior of the guests if the guests no longer present a problem after a report is made.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuestTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed here in 2011 and 2012. Both stays were pleasant. The beds sleep well. The room is clean. The breakfast is above par. The service is good. The atmosphere is welcoming. The hotel is modern and clean kept.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlickNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed with a few friends at this hotel while visiting some local attractions. The location is very convienent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service made our trip even smoother. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We are excited to return!! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while attending at wedding in the area. We were allowed to check-in early which was very nice to be able to change and get ready for the wedding. The lobby was very clean and modern. Our room was also very clean and modern. The bed was comforable and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyHampton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
3.4 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
458 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Address: 4175 Dean Lakes Blvd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range: $105 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee Hotel Shakopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing