We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We absolutely loved it & we will definitely go there again!!”
Review of Temperance Landing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schroeder
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Temperance Landing
Ranked #1 of 1 Schroeder B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved it & we will definitely go there again!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is the best cottage that anyone can ever think off!!! We stayed there with my family & few friends for two days. 2 days is not enough to enjoy such a beautiful cottage like this. We all loved it so much & we feel like to go back again.. This is a upscale specious Log style cottage facilities with breath taking views of Grand Lake Superior at the backyard. All the rooms are specious with bathrooms & Jacuzzi in the room. Basement was perfect for our kids since they enjoyed playing games at the same time we had privacy in each floor. Upstairs room has retreat area & main floor bedroom has Jacuzzi & walk-in closet with Walk out Basement gives you wonderful view & sauna room is just next to the cottage. It was raining while we entered but covered patio/ balcony was perfect to prepare our dinner since we planned for grilling. You can hear the sounds of weaves from the balcony. We walked on the beach with lots of privacy. Our phone network did not work at that place but we used cottage cutesy phone. We enjoyed the beauty of misty morning & bright sunny afternoon. Sun-set looks awesome from the rooms & balcony. We liked the walkway bridge from the garage to the cottage. Make sure to bring light jacket to stay at this place even its summer time. If you dream to stay in a perfect lake view cottage with a big group including privacy then this will the perfect cottage for you! We loved it!!

Room Tip: brong light jacket & phone network doesn't work but you can use their phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CottageLake-Superior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2011

8 ladies stayed at Temperance Landing for a girls weekend and it was amazing! The place was georgious, plenty of space, views were spectacular! We will be going back every year.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Our family loved everything about the spacious log home we rented at Temperance Landing. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us to comfortably spread out. Having access to the pool and exercise room at Surfside and the other services at Bluefin was a plus. We enjoyed having "our own home" on Lake Superior for a few days, and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We found the house wonderful. We did have an issue with the hot water heater and the young employee they sent out to fix it did not know what he was doing. He tried to fix it and after one hour, we had to call again. The same person came out to fix it and thankfully we had a plumber in our group. With his help we had hot water in no time.

There was also little to no cell coverage. Not the properties fault, but might be an issue for business travelers. Luckily, we did not want to answer our mobiles.

Outside of this minor issue all our encounters with the staff were pleasant. We all had massages in the spa, which were outstanding. The Spa is brand-new and very modern.

We have already booked the same house for the same time next year. We hope to make this a yearly event.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AETwoCents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The Temperance Landing cabin far exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend this spot. The view, the sounds of waves crashing, the cabin layout , the extra amenities (lap pool at Surfside, snowshoes at Bluefin), the proximity to Lutsen Mtn. - everything was blissful and perfect and well thought out. We cannot think of anything management could do differently.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Wow, who could ask for more. We had the most amazing wedding at the Bluefin Bay Family of resorts. We had an outdoor winter wedding with the ceremony at the Bluefin Grille and the Reception at the Surfside Ballroom. My groom and I stayed at Temperance Landing while the rest of the family stayed at either Bluefin or Surfside. The resorts were beautiful, the staff were exceptional and we couldn't have imagined a more perfect stay. All of the staff went above and beyond for us and the guests were shocked at the value of the resorts. My new husband I have I decided to make these resorts a yearly tradition for us. Thank you Bluefin.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guppi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We were very pleasantly surprised how lovely the log home was and the location right on the water was very peaceful. The only thing you can hear are the waves crashing on the rocks! Have stayed at many places on the North Shore and can honestly say this was the best.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFreak2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schroeder
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior
10.4 mi away
Lutsen Resort on Lake Superior
3.1 mi away
Bluefin Bay on Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Surfside on Lake Superior
24.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
1.0 mi away
Superior Ridge Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temperance Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temperance Landing

Property: Temperance Landing
Address: Hwy 61 and Temperance Landing Rd, Schroeder, MN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Schroeder
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Schroeder
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing