We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good for the value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Savage
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good for the value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at quality in and I liked the location. It was really good for me for travel wise. The room was neat and clean and for the price I paid I would say it was worth it. If I was traveling again or my friends were traveling I would recommed it and go stay there again.

Room Tip: try to get a corner room so that you have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evelina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    12
    25
    35
See reviews for
38
27
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I slept OK but will try another hotel in the area before staying here again.

Specific problems:
Window A/C could not be turned off (unless you pulled the cord out of the wall). The "Off" setting didn't work.
Nightstand clock worked but alarm didn't
Shower control was random -- just went around and around and you had to figure out where the hot and cold settings actually were.
Gave me someone else's receipt when I checked out. My fault for not noticing it, I suppose, but it meant that they got away with charging me $1.50 for a room safe which I did not use (and I don't believe actually existed in my room -- I certainly never saw it so it was sure hidden if it was in there somewhere).
For the price, I expected to have a refrigerator and microwave in my room, but there was neither (in fairness, though, I don't believe it was advertised that there would be -- I just expected there to be for hotels in this price range).
I asked for advice on how to get to MSP airport and the front desk clerk failed to tell me that there was a detour on the route. Not a huge deal because she had told me to leave early enough that I still caught my plane on time but it was something that I'd consider important enough to mention to your guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMan446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Savage hotels

Plymouth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

A very good location for the business traveler needing accommodations in the south and southwest suburbs of the Twin Cities. This is an updated older property that is generally well maintained and managed. The staff has always been helpful in meeting my early check-in or late check-out requests.
As a frequent traveler for over 20 years and loyal member of the Choice Hotels International, Red Roof Inns and Marriott Hotels, I have found issues on occasion that need to be addressed at all hotels. The attitude of the staff in addressing the problem and how it is attended to are the important factors. I have found that as a business traveler, my loyalty to a hotel chain and individual properties will work to my advantage, The staff gets to know our preferences in room type, floor preference, amenities etc. They begin to develop a business relationship with us and try to accommodate us by expressing an appreciation for our repeat business.
I put this Choice Hotel- Quality Inn, Savage, MN on my list of ''homes" away from home". The pricing compared to value received is good. As a business traveler, expenses are an important consideration for all planned trips. Some trips require upper tier, moderate or economy accommodations. The experiences and budget of each traveler will determine their individual requirements.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 146RogerF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabeena R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Roger,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your stay at the Quality Inn in Savage, Minnesota. I have shared your comment with the staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind positive feedback. We take pride in our hotel and the service we provide, and we do try to learn our repeated customers so we can make sure the things we know they like are there for them.

Again on behalf of the team from the Savage Quality Inn thank you and we look forward to see you as always.

Manaegment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a hard time trying to find accommodation in Minneapolis near the mall of America. This place came up. Thought it would be a chain, so couldn't be too bad. Wrong. Room smelled of air freshener to the point of gagging. Dirty room - wallpaper bubbling off walls in bathroom, just generally looking tired and dated. Little attention to detail. Tap broken, safe didn't work, no ironing board (back ordered) broken bed, old linens and to top it off, blood on the ceiling. Asked for a different room and was told only thing avail was third floor walk up. Restaurants in area closed by 10. Bed was soft. Tap was broken and hot-cold were reversed. Had to fun just the right spot to try and stop the water. Parking lot was so full that it was difficult to find a parking space and all pertains parking seemed reckless. We actually saw one driver hit another car and just drive away. A/c shut off in the middle of the night. Breakfast. don't even ask. I can't believe we stayed - didnt want to be out our money as it was not going to be refunded. I think that Choice Hotels should re-evaluate some of their affiliates. i actually have some other Choice Hotel bookings next week that I will be cancelling because of how disgusting this is. Just can't wait to get out of here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

When I checked in I really did not care what room I had, but when I was told how to get there I realized that there was no elevator to get there. Room was ok, but had to ask for fridge because I was staying 2 nights and was told I could not get one unless I was staying more than one night. the next day I had to ask for more towels because I had none, even though I hung mine on the shower rod so I didn't have to ask, but I did. May not stay here again. even thought the some of the staff was nice, but not all of them were. the housekeeping staff was good at keeping the rooms clean, but never said anything about not replacing my towels.

Room Tip: would not recomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and had a fantastic experience.The front desk staff was very freindly and helpfull. The room are very comfortable and clean for a very good price.We had breakfast in the morning and they had good variety oif items. We will definitely return to this location if we in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I agree with everything negative posted by others on this forum. This hotel smells of cigarette smoke and some other offensive smell. Reception ladies were nice but one had to finish eating her pizza and talking on phone before even noticing us. The sheets had old stains and were not properly fitted to the nasty old mattress! The power was out for one night after a storm and they still allowed us to stay. Unfortunately, without air conditioning, the smells were unbearable not to mention that the windows were so moldy and screens so full of holes, we could not open the windows! For myself and three kids, it was a nightmare!

Room Tip: Do not go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckayesmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savage
2.4 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
6.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn Lakeville
Quality Inn Lakeville
#3 of 4 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Burnsville / Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4601 Highway 13 W, Savage, MN 55378-1365 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Savage
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Savage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn(R) Hotel - Savage, MN is conveniently located off State Highway 13, with easy access to Interstate 35W or 169. Our guests enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles & biscuits with sausage gravy, cereal & fresh fruit daily. Our hotel features free wireless high-speed internet, free local calls, free 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby, an indoor heated pool and hot tub. This Savage, MN hotel provides business travelers with modern conveniences including a business center, speakerphones, and access to copy/printer and fax services. All guest rooms include coffee makers, iron & board, hair dryers, room-safe, refrigerators and microwaves. We offer guest laundry facilities. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For special occasions, two-room whirlpool suites are an excellent option. Pets are welcome with a nightly fee and deposit. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn Hotel your home away from home when visiting the Savage and Twin Cities area. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Savage
Comfort Inn Savage
Savage Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing