We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wings, awful environment!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #34 of 52 Restaurants in Savage
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Savage, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great wings, awful environment!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This location went through a remodel in 2013. If you think it was loud and obnoxious before it's worse now. They added more monitors, club quality sound system and removed some high top tables replacing them with more tables. The best part is you walk in and everything is too loud with multiple sound sources being played at the same time (games, music). Kids are running around, and everyone is screaming above all of this racket. It's like Chuck e Cheese, a mega sports bar and night club all operating at the same time! No thanks. I make my spicy garlic wings at home now and save money. Buffalo Wild Wings needs to figure out what it wants to be when it grows up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“horrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you want wings, go to Hurricane Wings in Burnsville instead. The food here isn't good, and the service has always been terrible. We stopped going here awhile ago after several bad experiences.

Helpful?
4 Thank HawaiiHarrisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Ho-Hum”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I find BWW wings to be of average quality. I tried a couple of the sauces but they were just too sweet for my taste. I just don't feel this place is worth the cost. I'd rather get my wings somewhere else.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 7lenny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mediocrity elevated by massive advertising.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I honestly don't understand why people are attracted to BWW. The food is mediocre (at best) and the prices are high. The only answer is that people truly are swayed by their incessant advertising. The wings are no better than any frozen packaged wings. The burgers are forgettable. They have a nice interior, a bunch of TVs, and that's about it. Even their beer selection is mundane! Go to any other pub and you'll be much better off.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SavageDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food - great for sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food is fine - the wings are the big draw, but we like several other things on the menu. Sometimes due to the open seating arrangements it can be a little on the noisy side.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing