We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, pool, great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, pool, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Easy stay - nice rooms, free breakfast, nice pool for the kids, great value for the stay! Right off the freeway makes for easy access for travelers. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank mickimicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We enjoy hearing from our guests. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We will continue our efforts and dedication to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor!

Pam Durbin and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    52
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
107
33
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
207 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have stayed in many different Americinn. This one has been the best. Clean, great service,breakfast, and personalized attention by the staff. Fantastic! The rooms were perfectly designed and the linens as well as pillows were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cetobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We enjoy hearing from our guests. We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We are proud to say that our head housekeeper received "housekeeper of the year award" nation wide. We will continue our efforts and dedication to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor!

Pam Durbin and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, Nd
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We required wheelchair accomodations. The room was great, bathroom too. but there was no door opener on the front door. ...no chance to push the button and have the door open for a wheelchair. I thought that was required by law.







  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guests,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We enjoy hearing from our guests. We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We are checking into installing the automatic door openers; I agree it would be great to have this installed and would make it much easier for our guests. We will continue our efforts and dedication to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor!

Pam Durbin and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

On our way to the state high school trap shooting tournament. The thing that stood out was the cleanliness. Our regards to the cleaning staff at this place. There's nothing worse than a dirty room, but nothing better than a clean room. This place gets an A+ for tidiness and cleanliness. The people behind the scene made this happen, and deserve credit. Also, nice furnishings and . . . and exhaust fan in the bathroom. (Incredibly, I have known several hotels lately to be without an exhaust fan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We enjoy hearing from our guests. We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We are proud to say that our head housekeeper received "housekeeper of the year award" nation wide. We will continue our efforts and dedication to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor!

Pam Durbin and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed at this facility a couple of times before and have noted a definite downward trend in the quality. We stayed there over Memorial Day weekend and there was no comfortable chair in the room, just a letter on the credenza stating the chair was awaiting arrival "sorry for the inconvenience". The keys did not work in the door to the pool room. The jets were not working in the hot tub, another "sorry for the inconvenience" sign. The pool was clean but cool. Walking into the breakfast area another sign on the juice dispenser, they did supply bottled juice in the morning and breakfast was varied and good. Carpets needed cleaning but the overall comfort of the room was good. We will try it again next year, but I won't pay those prices after that if it is not cared for in a better way. The pool and hot tub were the main reason for paying more to be at that motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnDeeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN for your lodging needs; we appreciate your comments and your business with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during this visit; unfortunately we had some things break down during a busy weekend and needed a few days to receive the parts to fix. I assure you this is not typical and we understand the importance of resolving issues immediately.
We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We will continue our efforts and dedication to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Pam Durbin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

The decor was up-to-date. Everything was spotless. The service was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was hot. There were those scrambled egg folded...things, but they were hot and tasted like eggs, sausage patties, waffles, bagels, english muffins, cinnamon french toast with syrup, toast, cereal, fruit and donuts. There were a variety of juices, and I will say, they had the best orange juice I have ever had in a hotel breakfast. It was real juice. Breakfast was busy and the employee was running. She did a really good job keeping up. There were only two tables available in the breakfast area, but there was an overflow area that I did not look at. We also did not use the pool, but it looked good. Most important: the beds were very comfortable and the bedding smelled fresh and clean. I wish all the AmericInns were this nice. I'd use them more often.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy2Camp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate hearing from our guests and welcome your comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor- We appreciate it very much! We look forward to seeing you again; thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Pam and staff @ AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

A very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Rooms and amenities are cleaner than I could imagine. Breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast area was always kept clean. I'll definitely be back to stay if I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Vickilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate hearing from our guests and welcome your comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with others; we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Pam and staff @ AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauk Centre
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sauk Centre
19.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
21.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
22.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
22.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Address: 1230 Timberlane Drive, Sauk Centre, MN 56378
Location: United States > Minnesota > Sauk Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AmericInn Lodge and Suites, a hotel in Sauk Centre Minnesota!We welcome you to the AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN. You will be greeted with a warm smile and great guest service and enjoy an inviting indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, game area, fitness center, business center and a quiet nights sleep. We offer 57 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms featuring cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper(R) beds with updated bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's and free lightning fast 100Mb wi-fi. This central Minnesota hotel offers a welcoming lobby with a cozy fireside conversation and family friendly game area creating a unique "home away from home" atmosphere. Enjoy a fresh hot cup of coffee, tea, hot chocolate served 24 hours a day and home baked cookies served Monday thru Thursday. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Sauk Lake area. Our award winning AmericInn is centrally located at the crossroads of Interstate 94, US Highway 71, and Minnesota State Highway 28. We are next door to Gerard's Dining, Sports Bar & Banquet Facility, one mile away from the Civic Arena, near Lake Wobegon Trail, Sinclair Lewis' Interpretive Center and Boyhood Home, and much more. The AmericInn of Sauk Centre is in the heart of nature near numerous parks trails and lakes. Enjoy fishing, hunting, biking, walking, snowmobiling, golfing, canoeing, swimming, and birding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing