We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this place is awesome”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I am a regular at this property, staying every 5 weeks. Pam and her staff are excellent and are always going out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The property is always clean and fresh. The breakfast is always hot and tasty. The pool area is clean and the hot tub is nice to relax in after a day on the road. I have stayed at other motels in town, but the Americinn is by far the best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 783JohnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We are pleased to hear you enjoy our accommodations. Thank you for sharing the very nice comments; we appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for sharing with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    54
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
116
36
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sauk Centre, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I Visit this property alot. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Staff have good knowledge of the area and events taking place. Nice clean hotel with a nice pool area. The pricing is very fair. The brunch area is clean and displays nice options. Once during the summer months I stoppedmin and recieved a free brat, pop, and chips. How nice is that!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoy your visits to our property; we appreciate your business with us. Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments with others on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Pam & Staff
AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, MN
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Minnesota National Farmers Organization has used the Americinn in Sauk Centre for our state board members and state convention attendees. I can not say enough about how well they treated us there. Recently we ran into a problem with our state convention and Pam (the manager) helped me look at some other venues. Problem was solved! It is definitely "small town" as I remember it, they look out for you and go out of their way to help you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the very nice comments about our property and staff! We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We are happy to work with you for your group needs and appreciate the confidence you have found in us. We appreciate your business and your comments.
Thank you!

Pam & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had my daughters 5th birthday party here. There was a handful of small, laughing, loud, excited little girls, and outside of the room, you wouldn't have enven known (it was so quiet in the hall). We had a wonderful time in the pool area and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and others on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us; we appreciate hearing comments from our guests. Thank you for sharing!

Pam & Staff
AmericInn Sauk Centre< MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Centre, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Eventhough we live in the same town as this hotel and can see our house from it...we still like to treat our kids to 'stay'cation once in a while. Because while you're playing the pool, relaxing in the hot tub or snuggled up in bed with the kids watching a movie, it doesn't really matter what town you're in! AmericInn is great, affordable, welcoming and accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments about our property; we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN.
We appreciate you sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Pam Durbin & Staff
AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed just one night for a business trip, but wish it would have been longer! Clean, comfortable HUGE room, king size bed and awesome fireplace in my room for wonderful price. Friendly staff even came to tell my associate and I when she put out fresh, hot cookies while we were working in the lobby. Nice touch! I would definitely stay here again whether on business or with family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KariL953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments about our property; we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate you sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for the nice comments! We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Pam Durbin & Staff @ AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langdon, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had the best experience with the front desk. Kirsten was the best. So helpful and went the extra mile. She was so friendly. The hot tub was great at the end of a long day of driving. I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments about our property; and specifically mentioning one of our desk clerks; it is so great to receive the comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate you sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for the nice comments!
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Pam Durbin & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauk Centre
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sauk Centre
0.2 mi away
Gopher Prairie Inn
Gopher Prairie Inn
#4 of 5 in Sauk Centre
17 reviews
19.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
22.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
22.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Address: 1230 Timberlane Dr, Sauk Centre, MN 56378-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Sauk Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AmericInn Lodge and Suites, a hotel in Sauk Centre Minnesota!We welcome you to the AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN. You will be greeted with a warm smile and great guest service and enjoy an inviting indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, game area, fitness center, business center and a quiet nights sleep. We offer 57 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms featuring cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper(R) beds with updated bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's and free lightning fast 100Mb wi-fi. This central Minnesota hotel offers a welcoming lobby with a cozy fireside conversation and family friendly game area creating a unique "home away from home" atmosphere. Enjoy a fresh hot cup of coffee, tea, hot chocolate served 24 hours a day and home baked cookies served Monday thru Thursday. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Sauk Lake area. Our award winning AmericInn is centrally located at the crossroads of Interstate 94, US Highway 71, and Minnesota State Highway 28. We are next door to Gerard's Dining, Sports Bar & Banquet Facility, one mile away from the Civic Arena, near Lake Wobegon Trail, Sinclair Lewis' Interpretive Center and Boyhood Home, and much more. The AmericInn of Sauk Centre is in the heart of nature near numerous parks trails and lakes. Enjoy fishing, hunting, biking, walking, snowmobiling, golfing, canoeing, swimming, and birding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing