We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I traveled a distance for business and needed a place to stay that was close to the area I was driving through; overall the hotel was very clean, my room was spacious, tastefully decorated, I had lots of room to spread out my work stuff, and I was able to connect my DVD player easily to the flat screen TV via the data ports.

Front desk staff was courteous, professional, and confident. Check in was quick & speedy without any issues. My request to be on the 1st floor was granted without any questions. Hotel is located easily on/off the major county highways through town. Close to in-town restaurants and many have delivery directly to the hotel.

A continental breakfast is available and rooms do have a microwave & dorm-sized refrigerator for foods stuffs. I will definitely be staying here again for future trips!!

Room Tip: I had a King size executive suite that was close to the end of the hall; very easy to carry my belon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetCat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN for your lodging needs! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments with others on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you!

Pam & Staff @ AmericInn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

My business travel took me way out of the way at the last minute. I am a very fussy business traveler and dont like change. I called and spoke to manager-Pam to see if she could accomodate me for the night. I told her I needed a desk to work on as some Americinn's do not have desk in the room but a table instead that is not very ergonomic to do paperwork on.

Upon my arrival I found that the lobby and layout is like many other AmericInn that I have stayed in. The whole facility was spotless and the staff was very accomodating.

Pam was even accomodating in helping me secure lodging for my next night stop. Above and beyond is all I can say!

The room was spotless, the pool was spotless, bed was comfortable.... what else can I say! Great Great Hotel! Very deserving of this review.

Room Tip: There is a NEW addition to the hotel. However it is attaced and you cant tell where it meets the or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your visit to the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate hearing from our guests and am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Pam Durbin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was a great place to stop out west. It was easy to find. Even though it was right off the freeway, there was no noticeable road noise. The rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5WIRams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing the nice comments regarding our property. We appreciate hearing from out guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Pam & Staff @ AmericInn Sauk Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the AmericInn. This hotel was as fine as some I have stayed at while booked on tours...which usually put us into some of the finer hotels in Europe or Africa. The hotel was very clean (all over). The staff was wonderful....they reminded me of the staff in Cairo when they were so happy to have American guests after that dreadful winter and spring and no Americans visited. I think AmericInn must have taken lessons from the Kasmarynic (SP) team...out standing...wonderful, great breakfast bar, huge selection of fresh food, a wonderful breakfast lady, the bed was wonderful, bath good and clean, and a nice supply of wash cloths and towels. The fireside room was pleasant for entertaining other guests over a cup of coffee after we left the wedding reception. Thank you for making us so comfortable. Location, just north of the interstate. And, still a very quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 552Anomynous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor.

Thank you,
Pam Durbin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Moving cross country with two dogs and a giant parrot was not an easy thing to do. Pet friendly,clean,comfortable hotels are not easy to come by on the road. This stop over was like a night in heaven. Comfy beds and an immaculate room. Great lobby with easy access to rooms. Wonderful hot breakfast in the morning. Everything you could ask for and more.Thank you for being there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you so much for the very nice comments regarding our property and your visit with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate you sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!!

Sincerely,

Pam & Staff at AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Americinn Sauk Center sets the standard for all hotels to aspire to! Excellent on all ratings.Very clean rooms,Excellent staff and BEAUTIFUL Facility! Wonderful breakfast area with amazing selections!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddio2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our property; we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We appreciate you sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for nice comments! We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Pam Durbin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

guest room and bathroom were both very clean. The room provided a good nights sleep. The breakfast had a good selection but seemed slow to keep up with the demand. The room rate was fair and provided a good value for a family traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnSC, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor! We appreciate hearing from our guests and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for the very nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Pam Durbin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauk Centre
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sauk Centre
0.2 mi away
Gopher Prairie Inn
Gopher Prairie Inn
#4 of 5 in Sauk Centre
18 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
7.8 mi away
Super 8 Melrose
Super 8 Melrose
#1 of 1 in Melrose
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre

Address: 1230 Timberlane Dr, Sauk Centre, MN 56378-1756
Location: United States > Minnesota > Sauk Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Price Range: $113 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AmericInn Lodge and Suites, a hotel in Sauk Centre Minnesota!We welcome you to the AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN. You will be greeted with a warm smile and great guest service and enjoy an inviting indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, game area, fitness center, business center and a quiet nights sleep. We offer 57 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms featuring cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper(R) beds with updated bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's and free lightning fast 100Mb wi-fi. This central Minnesota hotel offers a welcoming lobby with a cozy fireside conversation and family friendly game area creating a unique "home away from home" atmosphere. Enjoy a fresh hot cup of coffee, tea, hot chocolate served 24 hours a day and home baked cookies served Monday thru Thursday. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Sauk Lake area. Our award winning AmericInn is centrally located at the crossroads of Interstate 94, US Highway 71, and Minnesota State Highway 28. We are next door to Gerard's Dining, Sports Bar & Banquet Facility, one mile away from the Civic Arena, near Lake Wobegon Trail, Sinclair Lewis' Interpretive Center and Boyhood Home, and much more. The AmericInn of Sauk Centre is in the heart of nature near numerous parks trails and lakes. Enjoy fishing, hunting, biking, walking, snowmobiling, golfing, canoeing, swimming, and birding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing