We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Philly Cheesesteaks”
Review of Patrick's On Third

Patrick's On Third
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Saint Peter
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Specialties: Craft Beer, Amazing 1/2lb Burgers, Awesome Chicken Wings.... With that said, Patrick's has live music on the patio or in the lounge every Sunday 4-7, Open Mic Night every second and last Monday of the month, Pub style Trivia starting at 7 pm every Tuesday. Karaoke night on Wednesdays at 10pm-Close. Craft beer tap-line takeovers, firkins, and specialty beer releases on most Fridays. Live music most Saturdays from 9pm-Close. So much always going on at Patrick's On Third.History:Family owned since 1988. Started by Patrick and Margaret Mayer. Located in Historic Downtown St. Peter.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Philly Cheesesteaks”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband always goes for their burgers but not me. I love their cheesteaks. They are absolutely incredible. So juicy and flavorful. They don't spare on the au jus and there are many sides to pick from to pair with the sandwich.
The staff is easy to work with and they have a little seating area outside which could use some improvement but I wasn't there for the scenery.
It's been ours and our friends' go-to bar in St Peter. Love it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown,
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I go to Patrick's after home football games at Gustavus. Fun crowds, good service, the food is good, and Patricks is a definite "must" when you are in St. Peter.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My son and I were visiting Gustavus. He ordered a burger - AWESOME! I ordered the Reuben and it was also good. The restaurant is casual and very "home-town" feel. Will definitely make this a stop when we go to St. Peter. Great service too and when we went they had a live band which was good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is just the best stand by place around. We love going there for just a drink or two and maybe an appetizer. Their food is just perfect for the type of place and the patty melt is amazing! The atmosphere is very fun and casual. Its perfect during the summer because you can go out onto the patio and listen to the music out there. The music overall is great and the service is always great!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spber68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very fun, casual, and interesting place.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We decided to take a Sunday drive from Minneapolis and looked up restaurant reviews in St. Peter. Decided on Patrick's and were very happy with our choice. It's in a historical building which doesn't appear to have been gutted and modernized but is a maze of separate rooms with tables and chairs and stools in every nook and cranny. Very cozy and woodsy. They have a huge menu and while we decided on the chef salad and the salmon Ceasar salad, we're anxious to come back and try other items. My husband got a grilled Rueben to go for later this evening and it looks very good. They have about 20 beers on tap with a rotating line up. The service was excellent and friendly, starting with a big, "Hello! Seat yourselves anywhere," from the bartender when you enter through the front door and into the bar. A unique and fun place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's On Third also viewed

 

Been to Patrick's On Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing