We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee Date w the Girls” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Rock Coffee

River Rock Coffee
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee Date w the Girls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My girl friends and I met there for coffee as a few were passing through town. First time there. It is one of those little holes in the wall. Great pastries. Coffee gets five stars and so does the staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicollet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food with a conscience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This small coffee house offers interesting a local fare menu with something for everyone. Great coffee in an eclectic atmosphere. The food has great flavor and is served with flare at a fair price. The best of all worlds.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank theguysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great coffee, quiche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We like to come here on weekends to relax with good coffee and some home baked breakfasts. It's an eclectic arty setting

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MankatoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Not to expensive great homey feeling! Good coffee... Kids love it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Juanito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quirky, unique, and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

My sisters and I discovered this gem on a drive through St. Peter a few summers ago, and now anytime I'm remotely close to the St. Peter/Mankato area, I have to stop! It is a little more spendy than your average Caribou or Starbucks stop, by I believe it's totally worth it. The atmosphere is charming, the staff is always friendly, smiling, patient, and helpful. I often walk in asking for "some sort of frozen drink that I had the last time I was here but I don't remember what it was" and they're happy to help me concoct something perfect. Lots of bakery goodies and breakfast/lunch items available as well. They have soy AND coconut milk to make drinks with besides the usual. And books, jewelry, and artwork for sale.

Close to Gustavus Adolphus and right off the main drag!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SingingKayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Rock Coffee also viewed

 
Saint Peter, MN
Saint Peter, MN
 

Been to River Rock Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing