We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep Quality? What Sleep?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    97
    148
    102
    100
See reviews for
192
66
62
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I often stay at Days Inn properties and I have also stayed at a few in the twin cities area and I must say I was very impressed with this property. The rooms even tho a bit out dated were very comfortable and clean, they had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, the bathroom sink was inside the bathroom which is nice. The hotel offers a great swimming pool, spa area, and sauna. The pools were both clean and well maintained. I also enjoyed Tracks Bar and Grill, I had visited a few Bar/restaurants along University Ave during my stay and I was more impressed with the hotel bar/restaurant, they had great food, friendly staff, and can mix a great Bloody Mary. All in all I had a great time at the Days Inn Midway. I recommend this hotel to my family and friends traveling in the twin cities area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATESVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

GREAT LOCATION FANTASTIC STAFF FOOD IS GOOD AND GREAT TO HAVE ON LOCATION do not let the dated appearance destract you.... the staff more than makes up for it and close to Grand Ave for shopping and fun places for lunch

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank earl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Location, restaurant, shuttle, fit our needs perfectly. Accommodations very nice.
Staff was wonderfully helpful. Instructions as to how best to escape from the metro area to get back home were perfect. You contributed beautifully to our day trip by train to Winona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we were worried that we would'nt be welcomed....But to our surprised we enjoyed our stay, Our rooms were clean and very up to date . The Manager took the the time to personally come and greet us and spend time getting to know us which we truly appreciated. The pool and whirlpool were very clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs Ok
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights, the place was clean and noise was not a problem for us. Parking was a bit congested at times, I started parking around back where there was more room. You need to use a metal key to gain access to the hallway, then you can use a newer magnetic key for room access. The pool was cool even though it was located inside, but after just a little while I was acclimated to it. The internet worked ok, but a bigger table would have been nice. No free breakfast here, there is a restaurant attached to the motel, but we never used it.
Overall it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
8.7 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
4.4 mi away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway

Property: Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
Address: 1964 University Ave W, Saint Paul, MN 55104-3432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St Paul - Minneapolis - Midway Hotel Saint Paul
Days Inn Saint Paul
Saint Paul Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing