We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed for two nights and had a wonderful experience. All the staff was helpful and the "market", it´s a great asset,if you want/need something last minute. The breakfast is very complete and i´ll call it a full and not a continental breakfast. The property has its own magic that transport you to an old railroad station, great shuttle service. Overall highly recomendable

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review and for staying at our property while visiting St. Paul! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you'll stay with us the next time you are in the Twin Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 587 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property, as it hosted the room block for my friend's wedding. The staff was very accommodating, especially the shuttle driver, Preston. He stayed past his schedule shift to pick up guests at the near by reception site. Thank you for a wonderful weekend and for being a friendly 'safe-ride' home!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Jes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Jes G,

Thanks for the very nice 5 star review! We are glad you and your wedding party enjoyed our hotel. I will pass on the nice note with Preston and I'm glad the shuttle worked out well for your party. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent one night at this hotel --- was clean, nice pool area, quiet, decent continental breakfast. Convenient location to Como Park. I would recommend the hotel. Was a bit pricey but we needed to be in this area of St Paul.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Janelle503,

Thank you for your nice five star review of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the next time you visit the Twin Cities. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Normally wary of the quality in many Best Western Hotels BUT this one exceeded expectations. A hotel inside an old rail maintenance building is very well done and a complement to the neighborhood.
Close to State Fairgrounds, and business parks on Energy Drive. Rooms are quiet and well kept.

Room Tip: Hint- if you like more light in your room ask for outside window- other rooms face indoor pool. A l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikea1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Mikea1949,
Thank you for the positive review and for staying with us! We appreciate the kind words and nice score. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you visit St. Paul.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent one night at the hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very nicely decorated and very clean. The room we had was very large with new furnishing. It was also very quite for sleeping. The bathroom was cleaning but the color scheme shows that is is aged.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank afiskness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and want to thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon when you return to St. Paul! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

From the moment we got there until we checked out the service was excellent. It was a unique style hotel in an old train station with tracks running through the floor; loved it! The value was great and overall highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Robyn,

On behalf of our team at the Best Western Plus Bandana Square I would like to thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback and want to thank you for staying with us and hope you will stay with us on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This historic restored railroad area is unique. The theme is carried though in a pleasing manner. The hotel rooms surround an indoor swimming pool, which was quite popular. I'm glad I requested a room away from the pool with a view to the outside. The room was good sized, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 79Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBandana, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear 79Jane,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Wester Plus Bandana Square! We want to thank you for staying with us and the nice 5 star review. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your are visiting the Twin Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#10 of 16 in Saint Paul
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
1.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel

Address: 1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly Best Western Plus Bandana Square)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range: $119 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bandana Square Hotel Saint Paul
Bandana Square Best Western
Best Western Saint Paul
Saint Paul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing