We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$136
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$143
$132
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 340(Saint Paul)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge(Saint Paul)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
292
305
187
89
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
305
187
89
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treewedding weekendfew blocksvery nice hotelfridge and microwavecomfortable roombusiness tripshuttle servicelight railparking rampwild gametwin citiesxcel energy centerpaulstskyway
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 910 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very convenient place to stay if attending any downtown St.Paul activities. The parking was reasonable, and easy to navigate. The convenient downtown location makes walking to the Excel Center a breeze. I always stay here when traveling to St.Paul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for making us your home away from home! See you again this summer!

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Help was real friendly and willing to help.The room was very clean and the cookie was very tasty, but surprised there was no complintary coffee. We were suprised there was no continental breakfast. We realize the construction made it tough............

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theboybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for the feed back! In response to your comments, we do offer complimentary coffee in each of the guest rooms. We work very hard to keep the hotel clean during this construction phase we are in. Glad you noticed and appreciated our attention to detail in this area. We hope to see you again soon.
Brian Schmechel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I used this hotel for a wedding block. Unorganized and no perks at all.
The lobby is completely under construction. Pool is extremely small. Phone calls not received.
Better choices in St.Paul than this and other hotels offer much better rates. We were not offered a lower rate due to all of the construction and were not informed that it was even going on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feeke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feed back. Construction of the lobby and new restaurant is almost completed.
Just a few more weeks. I will meet with my front office team about the phone calls going unanswered. Thank you again for sharing.
Brian Schmechel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

upon checking in there was an extensive line of guests. I waited over 20 minutes for the opportunity to check in and obtain a key. Once I made my way to my room there was a significant amount of renovation in process which was not advertised. The room was dated. The air conditioning was not working well so the room was stuffy. The only reason I would consider staying there again was its proximity to the Golden Rule and Securian buildings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that our renovations caused an inconvenience while staying with us. Renovations will be completed in a few weeks. Thank you again for sharing.
Brian Schmechel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Had to travel to St. Paul for business, actually had to go last year too. So this hotel is located right in downtown St. Paul and close to everything via the skywalk. they had construction going on in the lobby, hopefully once it's done it will be nicer. The gym was ok, had a few machines which i was able to use. The rooms are clean and housekeeping is good too. I was on the 17th floor and it's odd because that floor is not for Hilton Honors people but the floors beneath us were. We were a group of 15, we had suites on the 17th floor but again not Hilton Honors, i had to call down to ask for some water, and all the people on the floor beneath us were getting free water and other benefits. If you HAVE to go to St. Paul, it's one of your better choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetospend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSchmechel1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and housekeeping staff. We work very hard to accommodate all our HHonors members on the HHonors floors. In fact we just added another floor or 20 more rooms! At times we do run out of rooms for our members; however you should have still received complimentary water upon check-in. I will be sure to discuss this with our front desk team. We hope to see you again soon. Our renovations are almost complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews