We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good spot for Saint Paul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I travel to ST. Paul for business often and enjoy the Doubletree. You are a short walk from great food and entertainment. I have never had any problems over the past 50 stays. The front staff enjoy what they do and shine through to the customer. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 863 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

In St. Paul for the Jazz Fest and a Twins game. We've stayed here a few times before and keep coming back because it is clean, easy parking (but not free) and they have rooms we like for a reasonable price. After we park, we rarely drive. Taking the bus to Target Field is easy and faster. It's a 25 minute bus ride, no driving in game-time traffic and the bus stops are right outside the hotel and inside the Target Field transit center. Being downtown means we can easily walk to many of the St. Paul event locations, parks, dozens of restaurants and museums. It's on the skywalk for indoor walking in bad weather or cold winter days. I find Hilton properties to be consistantly excellent and choose them whenever I can.

Room Tip: Sign up for HiltonHonors - reservations are easy, checkin is fast and points add up for free nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReCycle958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were in the area for a week with the family and a large group of other families. The stay was pleasant, but not great. The staff for the most part were very helpful. Rooms were damp most of the time and the double beds were not too comfortable, but acceptable. The hotel common areas were kept fairly clean, not disgusting, but they didn't clean up the pool area very well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were a very large wedding party in from all over the states. My Sons wedding was on June 15 and we were all in town for four days to celebrate. From first reservations until checkout, the staff and management were very friendly and accommodating to our every need. From the first warm chocolate chip cookie to assistance finding a limousine service, best local pizza and sincere patience dealing with such a large group we felt welcome. Thanks also to your great bartenders! We made the most of each of our days in town preparing for the big event and were happy to end them partying on the second floor.
A special thank you to Brian the manager for handing my Son and his brides special room! They were extremely happy and thankful for your kind efforts.
This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to several casual to fine dining restaurants. Many of our party did not have cars, so that was a plus. The daily breakfast is very good. Several choices at the buffet and the wait staff is very prompt to offer juice and coffee. Rooms are good size, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Nice desk and sitting area for extra space and comfort is nice as we had guests "room hopping". Ask for a higher floor for a better city view. Overall, we were very pleased and would recommend this property to others.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor. Rooms at the end of hallways are quiet and close to ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loisp9154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stay at this hotel every week for 8 months and I love the friendliness of the staff. The restaurant/bar staff are super friendly and always greet my team and I by name. The location is great too with lots of great choices for dinner. The skywalk (skyway) makes the winter in Saint Paul tolerable. Most of the restaurant choices are accessible from the skywalk. Great experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good location, personnel very very polite and helpful, room was nice and spacious enough, bed was very comfortable. There were several stains on the carpeting, I am not sure why they would take care of everything else, but not bother to clean something like this that is so noticeable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The time spent in the hotel was nearly as memorable as the wedding venue as our family all stayed there together. One particular desk clerk took on my mission as Mother of the Groom to help assure the wedding bedroom was a special experience! She was a jewel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#10 of 16 in Saint Paul
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Address: 411 Minnesota St, Saint Paul, MN 55101-1703 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Paul
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Price Range: $121 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Paul Downtown offers guests comfortable accommodations in a convenient location in the heart of St. Paul’s entertainment and business district and skyway connected to many state, federal and corporate offices as well as great shopping and dining outlets. Each guest room in our St. Paul hotel includes a microwave and refrigerator for you convenience plus complimentary wireless for you to stay connected while away. Relax in the indoor heated pool or keep up with your exercise routine in the modern fitness center. Check out nearby attractions like the top-rated Minnesota Children’s Museum or Minnesota Science Museum. Visit us and enjoy The DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown and a memorable trip to the Twin Cities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Hotel Saint Paul
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Paul
Hilton Saint Paul
Saint Paul Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing