We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steve 2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    32
    43
    105
See reviews for
67
33
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

When I selected this motel I called & reserved my room.I inquired about a microwave & frig & was that those items would be included.but when I arrived I was told there wasn't any available and the desk staff said there would be additional charges to rent both items.
r

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Leander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio G, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
So sorry we were not able to provide you with a fridge. We wil update our website to reflect the the charges for microfridges. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will grant us another chance to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

this is the worse hotel I have ever stayed at!!! it smelled horrible and it is a long term hotel stay. There are families living there! it is in the heart of the ghetto of St. Paul! It might be the cheapest but it is also the worse!!! Pay the extra money for a decent stay. We slept with the lights on the tv. Also the sheets were stained!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio G, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Im so sorry your stay was not as comfortable as we would of liked. Please know that we take your feedback very seriously and we will be sure we take care of the issues you experienced to better our guest service. We do offer extended stays for those who are looking to stay long term. We also have policies in place to ensure our guests safety and security. ThThank you so much for contacting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Paul hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Good value if you lived in the ghetto. Scarcely room, and breakfast had so many signs of no I lost count. Try a different hotel. I will next time. They did to update the room and make the entire hotel feel safer .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outlookguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Im sorry you felt unsecure. We do have security patroling the property to ensure the safety and security of our guests. We will address the issues with breakfast. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
198 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
317 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St Paul I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Property: Motel 6 St Paul I-94
Address: 1739 Old Hudson Rd, Saint Paul, MN 55106-6120 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Paul I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 St. Paul is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, fitness room, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with complimentary coffee from 6 am to 10 am. We have several restaurants nearby; Sonic, Davannis, Wendys, Culvers, Subway, Los Ocampo, and The Little Oven. We are located minutes from The State Capitol, Science Museum of Minnesota, Downtown St. Paul, Excel Energy Center and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 St Paul I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Paul / i-94 Hotel Saint Paul
Super 8 Saint Paul
Super Eight Saint Paul
Saint Paul Super 8
Saint Paul Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing