We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was very reasonable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The price was very reasonable,. When I went for breakfast there was two pieces of bread and a couple of packages of oatmeal. I could not believe it.
I have never saw anything like that before. I told them that also. there was a lady in the entryway that they did not have a room for her. she was supposed to check in at 4:00 am and there was no room. I felt that I should have invited her up to my room. She was still there when I checked out. The staff did bring more food when I told them that I had never saw anything like this before.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jackland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are so sorry the breakfast was not stocked up as soon as we would of liked it. We did have a full house and are considering getting a breakfast attendant. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

When I ask for a non-smoking room I would like a room that doesn't wake me because of the smoking smell leaching into the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Sorry about the smoking problem. We will definately look into how we can take care of this issue. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul
1.0 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
204 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
3.3 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St Paul I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Address: 1739 Old Hudson Rd, Saint Paul, MN 55106-6120 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range: $48 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Paul I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 St. Paul is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, fitness room, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with complimentary coffee from 6 am to 10 am. We have several restaurants nearby; Sonic, Davannis, Wendys, Culvers, Subway, Los Ocampo, and The Little Oven. We are located minutes from The State Capitol, Science Museum of Minnesota, Downtown St. Paul, Excel Energy Center and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 St Paul I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Paul / i-94 Hotel Saint Paul
Super 8 Saint Paul
Super Eight Saint Paul
Saint Paul Super 8
Saint Paul Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing