We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed in many ways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed April 20, 2013

the room was never cleaned the heat was inadequate and antiquated and it was rather noisy. the computer mouse had no mousepad and it wasnt working when i tried it,needs replacing. the front desk was vacant the few times i approached and i had to holler for an attendant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Sorry about your Bad experience. we do have housekeeping staff on site that can service the rooms. Service is offered Every other day for extended stays unless requested by guest. Please know we have taken care of the computer issue and now offer houskeeping service every Day! Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

The room was very clean, and the hotel at night was one of the quietest I have ever stayed in. The free breakfast included coffee, orange juice, apple juice, yogurt, bagels, cinnamon rolls, waffles, two kinds of cereal, and all imaginable condiments. The front desk and custodial staff were all extremely friendly and professional! The hotel itself is very close to multiple restaurants, department stores, grocery stores, and gas stations. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed our Free continental breakfast and the great restaurants we have nearby. Thank you for choosing Super 8!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a crack-head motel. I've never been so afraid. Very run-down. But the room seemed clean and desk person was nice and accommodating. Sketchy parking lot lobby and hallway people. Cheap and worth the price. Do not stay here unless you have ur posse and lots of drugs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Unfortunately from time to time we get our share of bad clientel but we have in place security that will take care of these issues. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The homeless stay at motel and 1 asked for money.Very lould you could here the people above and next to you.No room-serv last day,asked for towels 3 times, could not take a shower ,last day no towels.Desk told us we had to pay $5.00 extra for room-serv.Asked for a queen got a double.Will never stay again.

Room Tip: Not a good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Im so sorry for your experience. We do ask for a fee of $5 for roomservice on undesignated days. This ofcourse applies to extended stay guests only. We apologize for the confusion. We do have security on site to take care of any issues with problem guests. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our stay was only one night for a family birthday get-together. The room was nice and clean, but there were small inconveniences: only decaf was available in room; one side of king bed had no light and no nightstand; only two cups were provided, one of which had a hole and spilled all over my husband; no shampoo or other amenities. I appreciated the four pillows for the two of us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will ensure our rooms are stocked with the necessary Amenities. Thank you for choosing Super 8!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul
1.1 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
203 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St Paul I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Address: 1739 Old Hudson Rd, Saint Paul, MN 55106-6120 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Price Range: $50 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Paul I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 St. Paul is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, fitness room, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with complimentary coffee from 6 am to 10 am. We have several restaurants nearby; Sonic, Davannis, Wendys, Culvers, Subway, Los Ocampo, and The Little Oven. We are located minutes from The State Capitol, Science Museum of Minnesota, Downtown St. Paul, Excel Energy Center and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 St Paul I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Paul / i-94 Hotel Saint Paul
Super 8 Saint Paul
Super Eight Saint Paul
Saint Paul Super 8
Saint Paul Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing