We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 340(Saint Paul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
382
252
159
115
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
252
159
115
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmanagers receptionfree happy hourmade to order omeletsshuttle serviceirish pubbusiness tripfree shuttleyogurtfitness centertwin citiesxcel energy centerducksatriumpaulbowst
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 982 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Recently stayed three nights. Great service from hotel staff, especially the front desk and bartender at manager's reception. Housekeeping never vacuumed or wiped down tables baby the third day, it was obvious. Cork's Pub advertised itself as a bar with great food. We ordered room service. It was pricey and you paid for delivery plus an 18% gratuity. Would not have minded if the food was more than microwaved frozen entrees. Do not bother. Yuck. On a positive note, the room was spacious and decorated nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for the review given to our hotel on August 11th. we are very excited out ou newly renovated rooms and are glad to hear that you enjoyed them as well. We have spoken with ur housekeeping department about the review and have used this as a training tool to ensure our service contnues to grow and match the quality of our guest rooms.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food from room service and have also shared this with our Chef. This is not something we hear very often and take this very seriously.

Thank you also for sharing those kind words abiout the front office staff and Bartenders we will certainly pass this review along to them and celebrate there service.

We share all reviews wth all of our associates in an effort to continue improving both the quality of product as well as service.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

gREAT COCKTAIL, COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST, need to pay for parking, internet, great for business travelers families etc. This location is very central in St paul. Nice atrium with several ducks, very helful and friendly staff. you can park in the adjacent lot for a couple of bucks on honor system. Hilton gold member and above get complementary internet. Printer low on ink

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thak you very much for the excelent review of our hotel given on August 9th. We are certainly blessed with a great location and excellet staff. We are very excited that you enjoyed the freshly renovated guest room and the cores that make Embassy Suites that speccial place such as our Complimentary cooked to order breakfast and our Evening reception.

We look forward to you return!

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My last trip to the Embassy Suites in St. Paul was a pleasant surprise. The guest rooms had been updated to a modern look. The funishings are all new and everything looks current. The breakfast was delicious as usual and the shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was pleased with my stay at the Embassy Suites in St. Paul. The only thing that could have been better was complimentary wi-fi. The room was great, spacious, had a nice window seat with windows that open and a balcony outside of the bedroom. The service was awesome and the omelet to order was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff could not do enough for us. The breakfast was cooked to order abundant and fresh. The Manager's reception in the evening was terrific not just wine and cheese bu cocktails made to order. They even have a little business center. If you are headed to StPaul or Minneapolis this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel given to us on August 5th. We certainly do apprecioate you letting us know what made your stay so enjoyable. we will pass along your kind words to all of our staff. We are also very happy that you got to expereince our newly renovated guestrooms. We hope that when you return to Saint Paul you will contnue to choose us as your hotel.

Thank you again

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews