We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy swizz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed June 10, 2013

hotel going through upgrade and I not informed of this when I booked. Hotel room was missing towels etc and the facet didn't work, the hotel was noisy, dusty and dirty. Overall it was a poor experience and I am unlikely to return this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Hayden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for the review given to our hotel on June 10th. I am very sorry that this experience did not meet you expectations and it sounds like it would not meet the expectiaions we have set for ourselves. I would like to work with you to have you back and get the chance to earn back your loyalty, trust in our establishment and your business. Unfortunately this site does not give me any contact information to work with. If you would be so kind as to provide that to me I would be happy to contact you at your ealiest available time.

Thank you
Chares M Goldberg
charles.goldberg@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 899 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had a wonderful time at the Embassy Saint Paul. The newly renovated rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. My family and friends enjoyed our time there. All the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We liked the fact there was on-site security it made us feel safe. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Sheldon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review given to our hotel on June 6th 2013. We are certainly happy that you choose us to share this special time with. Thank you for sharing what you found made your stay so enjoyable, we will certainly pass these kind words along to all of the staff that had a hand in making the trip s special f or you.

Tahnk you again and Happy Birthday!

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have a child that had surgery at Gillette's Hospital and initally we were sent to the Kelly Inn. What a dirty Inn. My mother wanted to help us out during my son's surgery and paid for a few nights at the Embassy. I had never been there before it I felt like a Queen! Loved the feeling of staying in a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jacinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you fro the outstanding review given to our hotel on June 5th. We certainly are glad that we were able to make this stressful time in your familes life just a little better. Thank you for sharing what you found to make your stay exceptional. we are blessed with a great staff and a great location.

We share all reviews with our team in an effort to continue improving our product as well as our guest service.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I love this hotel! They just remodeled and it is gorgeous! The staff is always friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfortable. The food is awesome. I have never had a bad experience. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for the Great review given to our hotel on June 3rd. We certainly appreciate all of the wonderful things tat you have said about the property, staff and quality of our Food and Beverage. We are absolutely blessed with a wonderful location, great staff and with the renovation COMPLETE in the guest rooms, a product that is new and fresh for our guests.

We will certainly share your wonderful comments with all of our team members.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Pros: nice clean renovated room with comfortable beds and pillows.
Con: everything else this hotel offers is dirty and filthy! I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this one is the dirtiest! Can't believe this place got anything over two stars. The food is served 15 feet from broken fountains with ducks running through them. The food also sits out under a canopy of plaster dust. Everything in the atrium is either covered in plaster dust or just plain dirty. Every floor outside of our room was dirty. The elevator was so squeaky we prayed it wouldn't break during our ride. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnmom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for the review that you gave our hotel on June 2nd. I completly understand your comments regarding the dust in the public areas and wanted you to know that we have staff working each day to contain the dust the best that we can. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. I am however very happy to hear that you like the remodled rooms. I am also excited to let you know that the rooms portion of the renovation is coming to an end on or about June 16th. At that time we will really be able to tacke the residual dust from the construction.

We have reached out to this guest in a effort to make everything right for the issues that they encountered during there last stay with us and we share all of these reviews with our team members in an effort to continualy improve both our product and our guest service.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lobby /atrium is very cute, with the fountain, pool, and ducks; but the steps and the arrangement of the elevators is rather inconvenient. The suites are nice, but the french doors into the atrium hallway take a little getting used to. Good coffee for a hotel, and the omelets at breakfast are quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank R Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the review given to our hotel on may 27th. SWe certainly are blessed with a great location and a wonderful [product to be able to offer our guests. We do appreciate you sharing with us what you found to enhance your stay at the property.

We share all the reviews with all of our guests in order to continue and improve the product and services that we offer at the hotel.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here for two days recently and was impressed with how nicely the rooms have been refurbished. New, sleek, stylish furniture and accessories make the rooms seem larger and definitely nicer. Breakfast was great as usual. Nice pub located within the hotel. Location is a bit out of the way but was great for attending graduation at Macalester College. Nice restaurants less than a half mile away.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are refurbished. Remodeling still going on. Ask for a room away from the noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan10230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the review given to our hotel on May 25th. We are excited to let everyone know that we are only placing guests in renovated suites at this time and the entire project will be completed on June 18th!

We look forward to future visits and hope that you will continue to choose the Embassy Suites Saint Paul as your preffered place to stay when visiting our city.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
0.5 mi away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
727 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#9 of 16 in Saint Paul
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 10th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-2352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Price Range: $136 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing