We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chianti Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chianti Grill
Ranked #150 of 885 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Bus stop close to building
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bar atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I met a friend after work on a Friday and we sat in the bar and shared walleye fingers and Mediterranean flat bread. Both appetizers were delicious. For a light dinner I ordered the salmon and spinach salad. It has fabulous. The salmon was warm and melted in my mouth and the light dressing on the spinach was delectable. Wine choices were plentiful. It was a good way to kick off the weekend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great everthing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

great parking
very good food
great selection
very good service
very reasonable prices
excellent VALUE overall

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thornton43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol PA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I went to the Chianti Grill for Dinner with clients. The Walleye Fingers were awesome and the Caesar salad was good too. I ordered the filet with garlic mashed potatoes. The 8oz filet looked a bit small and was just average. I asked for medium but it was well done. I looked at it when it arrived and thought "beef tip". It really looked that small. Everything else was good includind the Surley Paile Ale.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank scalwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I ordered a steak with alfredo. Both were great, although the steak was medium rare when I asked for medium well but more well done. The first couple bites were fine but the inside seemed to be practically raw. I had to send it back before I was sick. Our server was very nice about it and I got it back perfectly done. My fiance loved his shrimp and lobster alfredo. The service was great all around. I would go back, I just would not order a steak again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, ND
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and gracious service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I arrived close to closing and had the flatbread at the bar. It was great, and the staff were friendly, despite my late arrival.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank skilzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chianti Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing