We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stuff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Luce

Pizza Luce
Ranked #62 of 877 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St Paul,MN
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been here multiple times & also picked up pizza to take home. Love their pizza, especially the "Shrimp Al Pesto." It's wonderful. Salads are good and always fresh. Wine list is fine, service is warm & friendly. We will continue to go back often. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ptjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb Puzza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Great pizza, atmosphere and staff very friendly. Lots of options for people with dietary needs. Favorite place to visit when in twin cities!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyclones3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch with a friend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Enjoyed a nice lunch with a good friend. Their lunch special included a lunch sized portion of lasagna with a salad. I ordered a Caesar and was very surprised to see a huge bowl of Caesar with fresh slices of parmesan cheese. My lasagna was nicely done with an extra bite of spice. It came with 2 nice slices of "New French Bakery" bread which was excellent. My friend ordered the blue cheese lunch pizza and she enjoyed hers immensely. This is my second visit and I'll definitely go back. Did I mention I loved the bread???

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Always Delivers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pizza Luce is my favorite pizzaria in the Twin Cities! The wait staff is always attentive and kind. And the food never disappoints!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Baked Potato What”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Pizza Luce offers quality pizza. The Saint Paul location is in a residential neighborhood, they have a small parking lot adjacent to the restaurant and an over flow lot across the street. It seems like both lots are always full, but it’s not hard to find a spot on the street. This place always seems busy and the wait times vary. As for their pizza… the traditional pizzas are good, but it’s their specialty pizzas that they are known for and are fantastic. On this cold night in January I visited Pizza Luce with my family. My wife and I ordered our usual, the Baked Potato Pizza and our kids ordered a traditional sausage and pepperoni pizza. I know what you are thinking, Baked Potato What? Exactly, it sounds crazy, but is delicious.
Thirteen years ago my college roommate introduced me Pizza Luce, he insisted that I try this “Baked Potato Pizza”. I was skeptical at first, as would any pizza loving American, but I tried it and fell in love with this unusual pizza. You need to have an open mind when trying new foods. A few years later when I met my wife, our first date was at Pizza Luce and I did the one thing you are not supposed to do when on a first date, order for your date. She thought I was crazy when I ordered the Baked Potato pizza, but she loved it and yes, she still thinks I am crazy. Over the years I have tried Pizza Luce’s other pizza’s and there good, all quality pizzas. However, I still find the Baked Potato Pizza the best unusual pizza I have ever tried.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mike_finds_the_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing