We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, fin atmosphere”
Review of Pizza Luce

Pizza Luce
Ranked #74 of 895 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place, fin atmosphere”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was a fun place to eat, we all enjoyed it.. Tucked in a quiet, little neighborhood.. I thought the outside flower arrangements were cute all done in garbage cans.. This is the 2nd time I've been there, and looking forward to going again...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toot727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best happy hour - High-quality good price”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The beer selection is excellent with local and regional brews. A slice of pizza is only a dollar with the purchase of a delicious beer during happy hour. Most places put unhealthy crap on happy hour but not Pizza Luce. Our friend has a gluten allergy and had a gluten-free pizza. She said it was outstanding probably the best one she's ever had in a restaurant.

We've been there more than a dozen times now and never had a bad service experience. All the servers are cool people and knowledgeable about healthy food.

Because the food is so good plan ahead they are very busy on the weekend evenings and don't take reservations. Happy hours from 4 to 6 and usually you can find a table.... Except on Fridays... A table can be hard to come by. Parking can be tough to sometimes.

Considering cost, quality of food, local beer selection and service, Pizza Luce is definitely in the top three for the Twin Cities.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Plethora of Pizza Options”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pizza Luce's menu offers a staggering number of toppings, cheeses, and options for customizing your pizza. We ordered using the website for delivery, and were pleasantly surprised to find "well done" and "extra sauce" as options. We went for a basic pizza with extra sauce and pepperoni, well done. The pizza was delicious, and piping hot! We also ordered a Cesar salad, another basic item, but exceptionally well executed, with crunchy lettuce, juicy lemon slices, thick shreds of hard hard cheese, and a tangy dressing. Next time I might try something more adventurous like the mock duck or exotic mushroom toppings. I need to also mention this restaurant is extremely vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had the Huevos Luceros for brunch today. It was really, really good. Corn tortillas, spinach, salsa and black beans, topped with avocado, over easy eggs, and feta cheese. My husband had the Breggfast Pizza and said it was the best he had ever had. We have never had a bad meal at Piza Luce,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monique12651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer selection and fantastic service.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went during happy hour on a Sunday. $1 slices of pizza with beer purchase. Sat at the bar, as we often do. Bartender was very attentive and knowledgeable. Was able to sample some craft beers and enjoy a couple of local favorites. Definitely one of our go to places.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rshomion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Luce also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing