We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to watch a hockey game!!!!”
Review of Xcel Energy Center

Xcel Energy Center
Ranked #6 of 120 things to do in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
203 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Place to watch a hockey game!!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great Place to watch a hockey game!!!! Not a bad seat in the place!!!
Go Wild!!!! Site lines are great and the game day experance is very fun!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JhShMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    137
    21
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“MN Wild”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hockey, Hockey, Hockey! You will not find a better arena for watching a hockey game even if the Wild are losing. that should change this year with our new acquisitions! GO WILD in 2012/13!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rgpieper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“There's not a bad seat in the place.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We've been here twice, both for concerts. The seats are very comfortable and easy to locate. There's not a bad seat in the place. We would definitely see other acts here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Coldplay and the Excel!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great venue for the concert. I have never been to the Excel before and I was pleasantly surprised. A great place for a concert- very clean inside and very loud!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MerryBanilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
187 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Outstanding Venue for Coldplay Concert”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our family attended the Saturday night Coldplay concert at the Xcel Center. The concert was truly spectacular but the venue also deserves comment. Our tickets were in the nose bleed seats but the sound was still superb and the set up made for a very interactive experience. It is a fine facility for larger venue concerts. The common areas are large and well-designed and the facility is very well-maintained.

The only negative comment I have is with regard to access. It seems like two thirds of the streets in downtown St. Paul are closed, which made getting out of the concert a maze-like nightmare. Hopefully that will be remedied soon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverDaveMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xcel Energy Center also viewed

 

Been to Xcel Energy Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing