We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great venue for music” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitzgerald Theater

Fitzgerald Theater
Ranked #25 of 116 things to do in Saint Paul
Attraction details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great venue for music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family celebrated St. Pat's Day by attending a performance by Gaelic Storm at the Fitz. As luck would have it I got aisle seats in the last row of the main floor. Super view, easy acess to the bar (nice selection of Irish whisky for the show).

Parking readily available next door in the ramp. Some consttruction on the surrounding streets so plan accordingly by leaving yourself some additional time.

We've been here many times sitting in a variety of locations from the upper balcony to the main floor and always enjoyed the shows, no bad seats that we've been able to find.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheese4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peaks Island, Maine
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The Fitzgerald at last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Finally made it to the Fitzgerald Theater to see Garrison Keillor after a lifetime of listening to him on NPR. It is a beautiful old theater, just a perfect venue for Prairie Home Companion. If you get there check out the old wooden mechanisms on the theater seats.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BWSiegenthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful Old Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've seen numerous concerts at the Fitz and the sound is great in a cool, old theater. The acoustics are great and you get that old theater feel.

Helpful?
Thank mageestillh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Concert with Accapella group, Home Free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The old theatre is very nice and had very good sound for a concert.I love the decor and the architecture of the old theatres.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Intimate local theatre - good performances”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I went to see a Sunday afternoon musical show - 2 pianos, 4 hands - a good quality performance. Looks like they do some good shows there. Would go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitzgerald Theater also viewed

 

Been to Fitzgerald Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing