We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 935 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th St.
Description: Italy's abundant and diverse food styles are represented and sampled throughout the year at Pazzaluna. The many culinary faces of Italy's distinct regions find their way to Pazzaluna's cucina daily. Seasonal influence is always projected, as are the artisan and craft suppliers that provide Pazzaluna with the best raw-ingredients Mother Nature has to offer. Pazzaluna is proud of its reputation of buying direct from area farmers on some of its most prized items. This style of purchasing is the TRUE ITALIAN TRATTORIA way - using local, regionally grown and produced supplies, reflecting the unique influence of the area as all of the ingredients come together in concert to perform in a dinner experience of a lifetime. To Italians, a meal is more than just food-it's an experience, an event to be shared with family and friends. No where is this more true than at Pazzaluna Urban Italian in Saint Paul, one of the Twin Cities' best Italian restaurants.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were there for New Year's eve. I had and ended up sharing the last half of the Veal Medallions with my lovely wife. Her meal was good too but this is one of the best dishes I have had in Minnesota.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 412 of 594 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Reserved a table at this sexy Italian restaurant that I haven't been to in awhile because of my travel schedule. Greeted quickly and in a friendly party like way. Nice table but it doesn't seem like there is a bad table in the place. They were very busy but you didn't notice or feel it at the table on this festive night. Table service outstanding, foo and drink all first rate. I noticed they even had a nice party room that people were enjoying. Went to the cool bar afterwards and rang in the new year with great service and good drinks there as well. A very festive crowd and atmosphere without any crazy stupids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill34543501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for visiting Pazzaluna and for sharing your experience from your last visit. From the moment you visit, call or think of Pazzaluna through dessert, we hope to be providing an excellent experience.

We are glad you enjoyed your table, service, food, and drink, and chose to stay to ring in the New Year! Happy New Year! We hope your work schedule allows you to return soon and more frequently. We look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We dined with friends here for New Year's Eve and our anniversary. They had a special menu for the evening that was quite a good value which included a salad, entree and dessert for the price of just the entree on the regular menu. My husband had the filet and said it was wonderful. I ordered off the regular menu because I wanted the sea bass which was deliciously served on a bed of creamy polenta and topped with a puttanesca sauce (tomato, onion, olives & capers). The service was top notch and we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening at this nicely appointed establishment. We hope to return soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for visiting Pazzaluna for a night of two celebrations! What a fun and exciting day to share with us. We are glad you enjoyed the special, NYE Prix Fixe Menu and the Sea Bass, which we routinely get high marks. Thank you for spending the night with Pazzaluna and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Enjoyed the modern setting with high ceilings - bar was very busy when we visited. Dinner selections were varied with attentive service. Food was excellent and will return,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 25Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrisseyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for visiting Pazzaluna! We are very glad to read you enjoyed the setting, dinner selections and attentive service. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent meal here while in town for the holiday show at the History Theater. Seated at one of the curved booths in the front of the restaurant, there was some draftiness when new parties arrived (about 10 degrees outside). Otherwise the ambience was very nice. My food was great -- corn chowder, a perfect 10 on the comfort food scale, and braised rabbit over polenta with olives. My partner had an arugula salad followed by gnocchi, both rated very good. Our server was a bit slow in getting to us initially and we waited again some time to get our bill.

Will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bookerRochesterMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing