We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our dinner here very much”
Review of Sakura Restaurant

Sakura Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 892 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis MN
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner here very much”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Went to a different restaurant down the street and when we couldn't get in there, we came here and were very pleased with our meal. We were given a table by the window which was very nice. The cocktails were good. We had tempura and steak and chicken and shrimp teriyaki and they were all delicious. Our server had too many tables so we were not that pleased with our service, but we would definitely go back if we find ourselves in downtown St Paul again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindak1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    61
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food is fresh. I'm a vegetarian so always appreciate an abundance of choices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsylady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Another good Japanese eatery”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We usually go for Sake and Sushi. The service is always good, and the prices are moderate. Well worth a try.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vieux_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very good Japanese food experience - beyond sushi!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Really good bento boxes, though a bit pricey. Lots of delicious choices. I didn't have the sushi.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank oldtravelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Convenient downtown location and great sushi”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Next to the Saint Paul Hotel on 4th, this sushi restaurant is delicious. Our waiter, Taka, was helpful and very pleasant!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MHL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing