We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive Italian Deli and Ristorante”

Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 26 Dessert in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Festive Italian Deli and Ristorante”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a large restaurant, bakery and dining room. There is a nice restaurant on the third floor. And a Italian buffet on floors 1 and 2. A lot of options. And a lot of fun. Very relaxing environment. And good food to boot!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mkruse1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    317
    105
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Dundee, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best cannoli!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The dinner was good but the Catholic for dessert was outstanding! Great location, walking distance to the Wild or Swarm games.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bzrsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot in St. Paul”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

One of my favorites. Great location in downtown St. Paul. Close to downtown events and Grand Ave. Delicious food. Great place to go with friends if you are looking for a great hearty meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cool Italian Deli & Restaurants”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've been going to Cossetta's for years as it is within walking distance from where I work downtown. It got even better after a recent expansion. Not only is the pizza still great, but their new fine dining spot Louis is delightful, with both indoor and outdoor dining. I would recommend the cioppino, but also get there for happy hour. Additionally, they greatly expanded their deli to include more meats, cheeses, prepared food, and packaged goods. But maybe the best part is the pastry shop that has beautiful pastries, cakes, and Gelato. The only downsides are that it can be very busy, especially when there is an event going on at the nearby Xcel Center, and parking is difficult even after they expanded their parking area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eh whatever”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place is where hot girls who believe that jewelry store commercials somehow tie into reality go for their "OMG I love Italian food" fix. Also if you like Disney movies go here. Ok in all reality the food here is straight up ok. My wife and I usually end up going here when we give up trying to decide what to have for dinner... Hint we live nearby.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing