We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spaghetti and meatballs before the sticks and pucks”

Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 27 Dessert in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Hastings, MN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spaghetti and meatballs before the sticks and pucks”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Before going to The Wild games, we try to stop at Cossetta's. Great italian cuisine at a great price. This is a fun way to start the evening before the puck drops.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank halfen4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    319
    106
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I used to eat here frequently when I worked downtown. It had been awhile when I meet a friend here this past fall. Parking was easier with their new expanded lot. The food was as good as always. I usually have an Italian sandwich and sometimes a deli salad. My friend had a giant slice of pizza. We both enjoyed the food and had plenty to eat. Sometimes it can be hard to find a place to sit but we had no problems this day even at noon. My kids and husband also like the food here and I recommend it to visitors who stay at the Crowne Plaza downtown.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MKBSt.Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must visit in St. Paul”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Exceptional food for an exceptional price. The location of the facility is central to many venues. I have visited when at the hospital, downtown for a concert, at the Children's Museum and at the Science Museum.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Restaurant and grocery”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Greatest mostaccolli anywhere. The pizzas, sandwiches, salads and all the grocery items along with the great breads that are sold there are great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin cities minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food always”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Never dissapointed, the food is always terrific. Kind of confusing with the way the lines are set up for food service, but worth the time to stop here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveler2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Cossetta's Italian Market & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing