We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For fresh food, with tons of choices, this is the place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Latte

Cafe Latte
Ranked #1 of 66 Coffee & Tea in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“For fresh food, with tons of choices, this is the place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

First it is important to understand this is a cafeteria style place. You get your tray and then work your way down the line. But the choices are fantastic. About 10 or so salads. Ditto with the soups. Sandwiches of every kind. All the ingredients fresh and delicious and the desserts are mind blowing. Great place for a quick lunch or dinner or a carry out. Generous portions too and super reasonably priced. This place is great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    150
    25
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
476 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Lively Cafe on Grand Ave with many options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife loves this place, (as do many women based on the demographics on my visit) so we had a sandwich, salad sampler (nice idea to get 3 different types of salad), a cup of tasty soup and a cup of coffee and our lunch was $25.08 with tax. (They didn't even ask for a tip.) So thrifty for well above average food, so I gave them an excellent rating. Tips: walk down the line so you can see the offerings of food as they do a poor job of preparing you for what they have to offer once you are in line and have your tray awaiting food. Also the upstairs area is cool to be able to watch traffic and happenings on Grand, though you have to walk your tray up a flight of stairs. Once we were up there the corner table was awesome and felt like we had the best table. We didn't have any sweets which they are known for, so if you have some room, try that as well. Will be back again the next time in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Veni-vidi-vicidotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“consistently excellent--great choice for vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Consistently excellent, healthy-tasting food. It can be hard for a restaurant to do soup right, but Cafe Latte has it down. They have a great range of vegetarian options--always offering the chipotle veggie chili, but they cycle their other vegetarian soup options. The butternut squash-wild rice and the white bean soups are both excellent. Soups are served with a homemade roll (choose from about 5 different kinds) on the side. Salads (green but also more creative noodle and vegetable salads) are available. I've probably eaten here 100 times in a decade+ and never had a bad meal. Ever.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoDp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
187 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great gourmet cafe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stopped in for lunch with a friend and found everything I tried was great! Couldn't decide between several items and so I got more than I could really eat - but they have to do containers which was great! Had soup, salad, bread and a scone - all wonderful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dinamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, MN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great choices on the menu, very easy to order/get through line.....and delicious food! Chocolate truffles are the best!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Latte also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing