We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”
Review of Cafe Latte

Cafe Latte
Ranked #1 of 26 Coffee & Tea in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We've been to Cafe Latte many times, and this past weekend we went for dinner on our way to the Opera. We usually stay on the front side (soup, salad sandwiches), but this time we opted for their pizza and wine bar. We had one of their seasonal pizzas (sausage, butternut squash and onion), salad and wine by the glass (bottles also available). The salads available on the pizza side are limited, and next time we might opt to get our salad on the front side (which some people sitting near us did). Pizzas serve 1-2, and by sharing a pizza and salad we still had room to enjoy dessert....and let's be honest, that's why we go there in the first place! Service was excellent, and we always enjoy the good food and quick service in a cosmopolitan setting.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    152
    25
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“treats with my sweet”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I went there for an afternoon treat it was a great place to have a treat. Love Grand Avenue.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank halfen4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
204 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great coffee and sweets, difficult to figure out how to order”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a great deli, coffee house and wine bar. Only complaint is that it was difficult to figure out where to order coffee and cheesecake. (Good news - gluten free cheesecake was superb!). Weird set up but great food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delightful Desserts!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our annual Grand Ave. ladies night always ends with dessert at Cafe Latte. The desserts; cakes, cheesecake, tarts, and truffles are a sweet tooth's dream come true. My favorite, Tres Leche cake! MMMMM!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhorton_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Deli style elegant food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The desserts are wonderful but everyone knows that. The salads,whether made to order caesar or made, gourmet, style, breads, soups, and various spreads with breads are great. Order in or take out. Always fresh. Pizzas are good too. Staff is helpful and courteous.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Latte also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing