We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
North China Restaurant
Ranked #418 of 1,027 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This place was a little diamond in the rough. I used to go there all the time, because my business was right around the corner. The location has been torn down, and there is a stirp mall going us as I write this.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kerry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I ran here for lunch one time when I worked in Maplewood. Wasn't bad, wish I would have gotten the buffet for lunch, seemed to be a better deal. Went by recently and it seems they have closed or relocated.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tif316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

An old favorite of mine. The buffet selections are varied enough to satisfy everyone. Consistent flavor and quality every time you visit.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MinnTraveler3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Black bean chicken is awesome. That's my favorite, but to tell you the truth, there's not a lot that they put out on their buffet that I don't like.
The buffet is smaller in selection but as I stated earlier, it's all delicious.
You can also order off the menu for take our or dine in with a lot more options.
The owner is there a lot and is really nice. The waitress named Caroline is a true asset. She is so nice and friendly and tries hard to please the customers.
If you are in the mood for Chinese and you are in the area, it is worth stopping in.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North China Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to North China Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing